All Events Screen Arts Strands Summer at Picturehouse

Friday, 01 August 2014

Boyhood [15]
Director: Richard Linklater
Duration: 166 min.
Trailer:
Dawn of the Planet of the Apes 2D [12A]
Director: Matt Reeves
Duration: 130 min.
Trailer:
Guardians of the Galaxy 3D [12A]
Director: James Gunn
Duration: 121 min.
Trailer:


Saturday, 02 August 2014

Boyhood [15]
Director: Richard Linklater
Duration: 166 min.
Trailer:
Dawn of the Planet of the Apes 2D [12A]
Director: Matt Reeves
Duration: 130 min.
Trailer:
Guardians of the Galaxy 2D [12A]
Director: James Gunn
Duration: 121 min.
Trailer:
Guardians of the Galaxy 3D [12A]
Director: James Gunn
Duration: 121 min.
Trailer:
Muppets Most Wanted [U]
Director: James Bobin
Duration: 113 min.
Trailer:
11:15 Kids' Club show: for children and their guardians only.
Kids Club
Kids' Club is exclusively for children and their parents/guardians. Unaccompanied adults are not admitted.

Parents may leave children over eight alone in screenings but should be aware that the cinema is not providing any official childcare. If you leave your children in the cinema please be there on time to collect them at the end of the film.

For more information about Kids' Club visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Kids' Club
The Nut Job 2D [U]
Duration: 86 min.
Trailer:


Sunday, 03 August 2014

Boyhood [15]
Director: Richard Linklater
Duration: 166 min.
Trailer:
Dawn of the Planet of the Apes 2D [12A]
Director: Matt Reeves
Duration: 130 min.
Trailer:
Guardians of the Galaxy 2D [12A]
Director: James Gunn
Duration: 121 min.
Trailer:
Guardians of the Galaxy 3D [12A]
Director: James Gunn
Duration: 121 min.
Trailer:
The Nut Job 2D [U]
Duration: 86 min.
Trailer:


Monday, 04 August 2014

Dawn of the Planet of the Apes 2D [12A]
Director: Matt Reeves
Duration: 130 min.
Trailer:
Guardians of the Galaxy 2D [12A]
Director: James Gunn
Duration: 121 min.
Trailer:
Guardians of the Galaxy 3D [12A]
Director: James Gunn
Duration: 121 min.
Trailer:
Free EventThis is a free event
The Nut Job 2D [U]
Duration: 86 min.
Trailer:


Tuesday, 05 August 2014

Boyhood [15]
Director: Richard Linklater
Duration: 166 min.
Trailer:
Finding Vivian Maier [12A]
Director: Charlie Siskel, John Maloof
Duration: 83 min.
Trailer:
Guardians of the Galaxy 3D [12A]
Director: James Gunn
Duration: 121 min.
Trailer:


Wednesday, 06 August 2014

Guardians of the Galaxy 2D [12A]
Director: James Gunn
Duration: 121 min.
Trailer:
Guardians of the Galaxy 3D [12A]
Director: James Gunn
Duration: 121 min.
Trailer:
The Inbetweeners 2 [15]
Director: Iain Morris, Damon Beesley
Duration: 96 min.
Trailer:
The Nut Job 2D [U]
Duration: 86 min.
Trailer:


Thursday, 07 August 2014

Guardians of the Galaxy 2D [12A]
Director: James Gunn
Duration: 121 min.
Trailer:
Guardians of the Galaxy 3D [12A]
Director: James Gunn
Duration: 121 min.
Trailer:
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone [PG]
Director: Chris Columbus
Duration: 152 min.
11:00 Kids' Club show: for children and their guardians only.
Kids Club
Kids' Club is exclusively for children and their parents/guardians. Unaccompanied adults are not admitted.

Parents may leave children over eight alone in screenings but should be aware that the cinema is not providing any official childcare. If you leave your children in the cinema please be there on time to collect them at the end of the film.

For more information about Kids' Club visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Kids' Club
The Inbetweeners 2 [15]
Director: Iain Morris, Damon Beesley
Duration: 96 min.
Trailer:
The Nut Job 2D [U]
Duration: 86 min.
Trailer:


Saturday, 09 August 2014

Free EventThis is a free event
11:15 Kids' Club show: for children and their guardians only.
Kids Club
Kids' Club is exclusively for children and their parents/guardians. Unaccompanied adults are not admitted.

Parents may leave children over eight alone in screenings but should be aware that the cinema is not providing any official childcare. If you leave your children in the cinema please be there on time to collect them at the end of the film.

For more information about Kids' Club visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Kids' Club


Sunday, 10 August 2014



Monday, 11 August 2014



Tuesday, 12 August 2014

The Golden Dream [12A]
Director: Diego Quemada-Díez
Duration: 108 min.
Trailer:


Thursday, 14 August 2014

Bugsy Malone [U]
Director: Alan Parker
Duration: 93 min.
11:00 Kids' Club show: for children and their guardians only.
Kids Club
Kids' Club is exclusively for children and their parents/guardians. Unaccompanied adults are not admitted.

Parents may leave children over eight alone in screenings but should be aware that the cinema is not providing any official childcare. If you leave your children in the cinema please be there on time to collect them at the end of the film.

For more information about Kids' Club visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Kids' Club
SLACKERS CLUB: What If [15]
Duration: 102 min.
Trailer:
16:00 This show is restricted to Slackers Club members only.
Slackers Club
This show is restricted to Slackers Club members. Slackers Club is a free-to-join club for students - visit picturehouses.co.uk/slackers to find out more.


Saturday, 16 August 2014

11:15 Kids' Club show: for children and their guardians only.
Kids Club
Kids' Club is exclusively for children and their parents/guardians. Unaccompanied adults are not admitted.

Parents may leave children over eight alone in screenings but should be aware that the cinema is not providing any official childcare. If you leave your children in the cinema please be there on time to collect them at the end of the film.

For more information about Kids' Club visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Kids' Club


Tuesday, 19 August 2014

O Lucky Man! [15]
Director: Lindsay Anderson
Duration: 183 min.
Poppy Cat: Programme 5 [U]
Duration: 30 min.
11:30 Toddler Time show: for pre-school children and their parents / carers only
Toddler Time
Toddler Time show: for pre-school children and their parents / carers only


Thursday, 21 August 2014

Mary Poppins [U]
Director: Robert Stevenson
Duration: 139 min.
11:00 Kids' Club show: for children and their guardians only.
Kids Club
Kids' Club is exclusively for children and their parents/guardians. Unaccompanied adults are not admitted.

Parents may leave children over eight alone in screenings but should be aware that the cinema is not providing any official childcare. If you leave your children in the cinema please be there on time to collect them at the end of the film.

For more information about Kids' Club visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Kids' Club


Saturday, 23 August 2014



Sunday, 24 August 2014

Sin City Double Bill [18]
Director: Frank Miller
Duration: 124 min.


Monday, 25 August 2014



Tuesday, 26 August 2014

Miss Violence [18]
Director: Alexandros Avranas
Duration: 99 min.
Trailer:


Thursday, 28 August 2014

Diary of a Wimpy Kid [PG]
Director: Thor Freudenthal
Duration: 92 min.
11:00 Kids' Club show: for children and their guardians only.
Kids Club
Kids' Club is exclusively for children and their parents/guardians. Unaccompanied adults are not admitted.

Parents may leave children over eight alone in screenings but should be aware that the cinema is not providing any official childcare. If you leave your children in the cinema please be there on time to collect them at the end of the film.

For more information about Kids' Club visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Kids' Club


Tuesday, 02 September 2014

Dinosaur 13 [12A]
Director: Todd Douglas Miller
Duration: 105 min.
Trailer:


Wednesday, 03 September 2014



Thursday, 04 September 2014



Sunday, 07 September 2014

Pride [15]
Director: Matthew Warcus
Duration: 120 min.
Trailer:


Tuesday, 09 September 2014

Cycling with Moliere [15]
Director: Philippe Le Guay
Duration: 104 min.
Trailer:


Thursday, 11 September 2014



Tuesday, 16 September 2014



Wednesday, 17 September 2014

20,000 Days on Earth plus Nick Cave Live Satellite Event [15]
Director: Iain Forsyth, Jane Pollard
Duration: 97 min.
Trailer:


Sunday, 21 September 2014



Sunday, 28 September 2014



Wednesday, 01 October 2014



Saturday, 11 October 2014



Wednesday, 15 October 2014



Thursday, 16 October 2014



Saturday, 18 October 2014



Wednesday, 22 October 2014



Sunday, 26 October 2014



Monday, 27 October 2014



Thursday, 30 October 2014

NT Encore: Frankenstein (Benedict Cumberbatch as Creature) [15]
Director: Danny Boyle
Duration: 141 min.
Trailer:


Friday, 31 October 2014

The Exorcist - Director's Cut [18]
Director: William Friedkin
Duration: 128 min.


Saturday, 01 November 2014



Wednesday, 05 November 2014



Tuesday, 11 November 2014

NT Encore: Frankenstein (Jonny Lee Miller as Creature) [15]
Director: Danny Boyle
Duration: 135 min.
Trailer:


Saturday, 22 November 2014



Sunday, 23 November 2014



Wednesday, 26 November 2014



Thursday, 27 November 2014



Sunday, 07 December 2014



Tuesday, 09 December 2014

NT Live: JOHN [18]
Duration: 180 min.


Saturday, 13 December 2014



Tuesday, 16 December 2014



Wednesday, 17 December 2014



Sunday, 21 December 2014



Saturday, 17 January 2015



Wednesday, 21 January 2015



Thursday, 22 January 2015



Sunday, 25 January 2015



Wednesday, 28 January 2015



Thursday, 29 January 2015



Saturday, 31 January 2015



Wednesday, 04 February 2015



Wednesday, 11 February 2015



Saturday, 14 February 2015



Sunday, 15 February 2015



Wednesday, 18 February 2015



Tuesday, 24 February 2015



Wednesday, 04 March 2015



Sunday, 08 March 2015



Saturday, 14 March 2015



Tuesday, 17 March 2015



Wednesday, 18 March 2015



Wednesday, 01 April 2015



Sunday, 19 April 2015



Saturday, 25 April 2015



Wednesday, 29 April 2015



Tuesday, 05 May 2015



Wednesday, 10 June 2015



Sunday, 05 July 2015

Select date below
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

Download PDF brochure