All Events Screen Arts Strands Summer at Picturehouse

Monday, 01 September 2014

Big Star: Nothing Can Hurt Me [12A]
Director: Drew DeNicola, Olivia Mori
Duration: 113 min.
Lucy [15]
Director: Luc Besson
Duration: 90 min.
Trailer:
SLACKERS CLUB: The Guest [15]
Director: Adam Wingard
Duration: 100 min.
Trailer:
18:00 This show is restricted to Slackers Club members only.
Slackers Club
This show is restricted to Slackers Club members. Slackers Club is a free-to-join club for students - visit picturehouses.co.uk/slackers to find out more.
Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For 2D [18]
Director: Robert Rodriguez, Frank Miller
Duration: 102 min.
Trailer:
Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For 3D [18]
Director: Robert Rodriguez, Frank Miller
Duration: 102 min.
Trailer:
The Inbetweeners 2 [15]
Director: Iain Morris, Damon Beesley
Duration: 96 min.
Trailer:
Two Days, One Night [15]
Director: Jean-Pierre Dardenne, Luc Dardenne
Duration: 95 min.
Trailer:


Tuesday, 02 September 2014

Dawn of the Planet of the Apes 2D [12A]
Director: Matt Reeves
Duration: 130 min.
Trailer:
11:00 Big Scream show: for parents/carers accompanied by babies under one year old only.
Big Scream
Big Scream shows are exclusively for parents/carers accompanied by babies under one year old. For more information about Big Scream visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Big Scream
20:15
Dinosaur 13 [PG]
Director: Todd Douglas Miller
Duration: 95 min.
Trailer:
Guardians of the Galaxy 2D [12A]
Director: James Gunn
Duration: 121 min.
Trailer:
Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For 3D [18]
Director: Robert Rodriguez, Frank Miller
Duration: 102 min.
Trailer:


Wednesday, 03 September 2014

Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For 3D [18]
Director: Robert Rodriguez, Frank Miller
Duration: 102 min.
Trailer:


Thursday, 04 September 2014

Dawn of the Planet of the Apes 2D [12A]
Director: Matt Reeves
Duration: 130 min.
Trailer:
Guardians of the Galaxy 2D [12A]
Director: James Gunn
Duration: 121 min.
Trailer:
Lucy [15]
Director: Luc Besson
Duration: 90 min.
Trailer:
NT Live: Medea [NO CERT]
Duration: 105 min.
Trailer:
Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For 2D [18]
Director: Robert Rodriguez, Frank Miller
Duration: 102 min.
Trailer:
Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For 3D [18]
Director: Robert Rodriguez, Frank Miller
Duration: 102 min.
Trailer:
The Inbetweeners 2 [15]
Director: Iain Morris, Damon Beesley
Duration: 96 min.
Trailer:
Two Days, One Night [15]
Director: Jean-Pierre Dardenne, Luc Dardenne
Duration: 95 min.
Trailer:


Saturday, 06 September 2014

Glitterball [U]
Duration: 56 min.
11:00 Kids' Club show: for children and their guardians only.
Kids Club
Kids' Club is exclusively for children and their parents/guardians. Unaccompanied adults are not admitted.

Parents may leave children over eight alone in screenings but should be aware that the cinema is not providing any official childcare. If you leave your children in the cinema please be there on time to collect them at the end of the film.

For more information about Kids' Club visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Kids' Club


Sunday, 07 September 2014

Pride [15]
Director: Matthew Warchus
Duration: 120 min.
Trailer:


Tuesday, 09 September 2014

Cycling with Moliere [15]
Director: Philippe Le Guay
Duration: 104 min.
Trailer:


Wednesday, 10 September 2014

Polyester Scratch and Sniff [15]
Director: John Waters
Duration: 86 min.


Thursday, 11 September 2014

Hidden Colors 3: The Rules of Racism [15]
Director: Tariq Nasheed
Duration: 120 min.


Saturday, 13 September 2014

Matilda [PG]
Director: Danny De Vito
Duration: 93 min.
11:00 Kids' Club show: for children and their guardians only.
Kids Club
Kids' Club is exclusively for children and their parents/guardians. Unaccompanied adults are not admitted.

Parents may leave children over eight alone in screenings but should be aware that the cinema is not providing any official childcare. If you leave your children in the cinema please be there on time to collect them at the end of the film.

For more information about Kids' Club visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Kids' Club


Sunday, 14 September 2014

Bicycle + Filmmaker Q&A [PG]
Director: Michael B Clifford
Duration: 87 min.
Trailer:
Cool Hand Luke [15]
Duration: 121 min.


Tuesday, 16 September 2014

Grand Central [15]
Director: Rebecca Zlotowski
Duration: 94 min.
Trailer:


Wednesday, 17 September 2014



Sunday, 21 September 2014



Tuesday, 23 September 2014

Smart Ass [18]
Director: Kim Chapiron
Duration: 90 min.
Trailer:


Saturday, 27 September 2014

Ghost in the Shell (Re: 2014) [15]
Director: Mamoru Oshii
Duration: 79 min.
London International Animation Festival: Kids Club Special [U]
Director: Various Various
Duration: 79 min.
11:00 Kids' Club show: for children and their guardians only.
Kids Club
Kids' Club is exclusively for children and their parents/guardians. Unaccompanied adults are not admitted.

Parents may leave children over eight alone in screenings but should be aware that the cinema is not providing any official childcare. If you leave your children in the cinema please be there on time to collect them at the end of the film.

For more information about Kids' Club visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Kids' Club


Sunday, 28 September 2014

Dirty Harry [15]
Duration: 98 min.


Monday, 29 September 2014

Timmy Time programme 13: Timmy's truck and other adventures [U]
Director: Michael De Souza
Duration: 33 min.
11:00 Toddler Time show: for pre-school children and their parents / carers only
Toddler Time
Toddler Time show: for pre-school children and their parents / carers only


Tuesday, 30 September 2014

Lilting [15]
Director: Hong Khaou
Duration: 86 min.
Trailer:


Wednesday, 01 October 2014



Thursday, 02 October 2014

Black History Month: I, Robot [12A]
Director: Alex Proyas
Duration: 115 min.


Saturday, 04 October 2014

Postman Pat 2D [U]
Director: Mike Disa
Duration: 87 min.
Trailer:
11:00 Kids' Club show: for children and their guardians only.
Kids Club
Kids' Club is exclusively for children and their parents/guardians. Unaccompanied adults are not admitted.

Parents may leave children over eight alone in screenings but should be aware that the cinema is not providing any official childcare. If you leave your children in the cinema please be there on time to collect them at the end of the film.

For more information about Kids' Club visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Kids' Club


Sunday, 05 October 2014

Wings [PG]
Duration: 144 min.


Monday, 06 October 2014

Poppy Cat: Programme 6 [U]
Duration: 30 min.
11:00 Toddler Time show: for pre-school children and their parents / carers only
Toddler Time
Toddler Time show: for pre-school children and their parents / carers only


Tuesday, 07 October 2014

Watermark [CFF-PG]
Director: Jennifer Baichwal, Edward Burtynsky
Duration: 92 min.


Thursday, 09 October 2014

Black History Month: After Earth [12A]
Director: M Night Shyamalan
Duration: 100 min.
Trailer:


Saturday, 11 October 2014



Sunday, 12 October 2014



Tuesday, 14 October 2014



Thursday, 16 October 2014



Saturday, 18 October 2014



Tuesday, 21 October 2014



Sunday, 26 October 2014



Monday, 27 October 2014



Thursday, 30 October 2014

NT Encore: Frankenstein (Benedict Cumberbatch as Creature) [15]
Director: Danny Boyle
Duration: 141 min.
Trailer:


Friday, 31 October 2014

The Exorcist - Director's Cut [18]
Director: William Friedkin
Duration: 128 min.


Saturday, 01 November 2014



Tuesday, 04 November 2014



Tuesday, 11 November 2014

NT Encore: Frankenstein (Jonny Lee Miller as Creature) [15]
Director: Danny Boyle
Duration: 135 min.
Trailer:


Saturday, 22 November 2014



Sunday, 23 November 2014



Tuesday, 25 November 2014



Wednesday, 26 November 2014



Sunday, 07 December 2014



Monday, 08 December 2014



Tuesday, 09 December 2014

NT Live: JOHN [18]
Duration: 180 min.


Saturday, 13 December 2014



Tuesday, 16 December 2014



Sunday, 21 December 2014



Wednesday, 31 December 2014



Saturday, 17 January 2015



Tuesday, 20 January 2015



Thursday, 22 January 2015



Sunday, 25 January 2015



Tuesday, 27 January 2015



Thursday, 29 January 2015



Saturday, 31 January 2015



Tuesday, 03 February 2015



Wednesday, 11 February 2015



Saturday, 14 February 2015



Tuesday, 17 February 2015



Wednesday, 18 February 2015



Tuesday, 24 February 2015



Monday, 02 March 2015



Wednesday, 04 March 2015



Sunday, 08 March 2015



Wednesday, 11 March 2015



Saturday, 14 March 2015



Tuesday, 17 March 2015



Wednesday, 01 April 2015



Sunday, 19 April 2015



Monday, 20 April 2015



Saturday, 25 April 2015



Tuesday, 28 April 2015



Tuesday, 05 May 2015



Monday, 01 June 2015



Wednesday, 10 June 2015



Sunday, 05 July 2015

Select date below
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 1 2 3 4 5

Download PDF brochure