All Events Screen Arts Strands Summer at Picturehouse

Tuesday, 16 September 2014

Grand Central [15]
Director: Rebecca Zlotowski
Duration: 94 min.
Trailer:
The Hundred-Foot Journey [PG]
Director: Lasse Hallstrom
Duration: 122 min.
Trailer:


Wednesday, 17 September 2014



Thursday, 18 September 2014

A Most Wanted Man [15]
Director: Anton Corbijn
Duration: 122 min.
Trailer:
Before I Go To Sleep [15]
Director: Rowan Joffe
Duration: 92 min.
Trailer:
Pride [15]
Director: Matthew Warchus
Duration: 120 min.
Trailer:
The Boxtrolls 2D [PG]
Director: Anthony Stacchi, Graham Annable
Duration: 97 min.
Trailer:
The Boxtrolls 3D [PG]
Director: Isaac Hempstead Wright, Anthony Stacchi, Graham Annable
Duration: 97 min.
Trailer:
The Hundred-Foot Journey [PG]
Director: Lasse Hallstrom
Duration: 122 min.
Trailer:


Friday, 19 September 2014

A Most Wanted Man [15]
Director: Anton Corbijn
Duration: 122 min.
Trailer:
Magic In The Moonlight [12A]
Director: Woody Allen
Duration: 98 min.
Trailer:
Pride [15]
Director: Matthew Warchus
Duration: 120 min.
Trailer:
The Boxtrolls 2D [PG]
Director: Anthony Stacchi, Graham Annable
Duration: 97 min.
Trailer:


Saturday, 20 September 2014

A Most Wanted Man [15]
Director: Anton Corbijn
Duration: 122 min.
Trailer:
Magic In The Moonlight [12A]
Director: Woody Allen
Duration: 98 min.
Trailer:
Planes 2: Fire and Rescue 2D [U]
Director: Roberts Gannaway
Duration: 84 min.
Trailer:
11:00 Kids' Club show: for children and their guardians only.
Kids Club
Kids' Club is exclusively for children and their parents/guardians. Unaccompanied adults are not admitted.

Parents may leave children over eight alone in screenings but should be aware that the cinema is not providing any official childcare. If you leave your children in the cinema please be there on time to collect them at the end of the film.

For more information about Kids' Club visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Kids' Club
Pride [15]
Director: Matthew Warchus
Duration: 120 min.
Trailer:
Tarzan 2D [PG]
Director: Reinhard Klooss
Duration: 94 min.
Trailer:
11:00 Kids' Club show: for children and their guardians only.
Kids Club
Kids' Club is exclusively for children and their parents/guardians. Unaccompanied adults are not admitted.

Parents may leave children over eight alone in screenings but should be aware that the cinema is not providing any official childcare. If you leave your children in the cinema please be there on time to collect them at the end of the film.

For more information about Kids' Club visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Kids' Club
The Boxtrolls 2D [PG]
Director: Anthony Stacchi, Graham Annable
Duration: 97 min.
Trailer:
The Nut Job 2D [U]
Duration: 86 min.
Trailer:
11:00 Kids' Club show: for children and their guardians only.
Kids Club
Kids' Club is exclusively for children and their parents/guardians. Unaccompanied adults are not admitted.

Parents may leave children over eight alone in screenings but should be aware that the cinema is not providing any official childcare. If you leave your children in the cinema please be there on time to collect them at the end of the film.

For more information about Kids' Club visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Kids' Club


Sunday, 21 September 2014

A Most Wanted Man [15]
Director: Anton Corbijn
Duration: 122 min.
Trailer:
Magic In The Moonlight [12A]
Director: Woody Allen
Duration: 98 min.
Trailer:
Pride [15]
Director: Matthew Warchus
Duration: 120 min.
Trailer:
The Boxtrolls 2D [PG]
Director: Anthony Stacchi, Graham Annable
Duration: 97 min.
Trailer:


Monday, 22 September 2014

A Most Wanted Man [15]
Director: Anton Corbijn
Duration: 122 min.
Trailer:
Magic In The Moonlight [12A]
Director: Woody Allen
Duration: 98 min.
Trailer:
11:00 Toddler Time show: for pre-school children and their parents / carers only
Toddler Time
Toddler Time show: for pre-school children and their parents / carers only
Pride [15]
Director: Matthew Warchus
Duration: 120 min.
Trailer:
The Boxtrolls 2D [PG]
Director: Anthony Stacchi, Graham Annable
Duration: 97 min.
Trailer:


Tuesday, 23 September 2014

Pride [15]
Director: Matthew Warchus
Duration: 120 min.
Trailer:
The Boxtrolls 2D [PG]
Director: Anthony Stacchi, Graham Annable
Duration: 97 min.
Trailer:


Wednesday, 24 September 2014



Thursday, 25 September 2014

A Most Wanted Man [15]
Director: Anton Corbijn
Duration: 122 min.
Trailer:
Magic In The Moonlight [12A]
Director: Woody Allen
Duration: 98 min.
Trailer:
Pride [15]
Director: Matthew Warchus
Duration: 120 min.
Trailer:
The Boxtrolls 2D [PG]
Director: Anthony Stacchi, Graham Annable
Duration: 97 min.
Trailer:


Saturday, 27 September 2014

Ghost in the Shell (Re: 2014) [15]
Director: Mamoru Oshii
Duration: 79 min.
London International Animation Festival: Kids Club Special [U]
Director: Various Various
Duration: 79 min.
11:00 Kids' Club show: for children and their guardians only.
Kids Club
Kids' Club is exclusively for children and their parents/guardians. Unaccompanied adults are not admitted.

Parents may leave children over eight alone in screenings but should be aware that the cinema is not providing any official childcare. If you leave your children in the cinema please be there on time to collect them at the end of the film.

For more information about Kids' Club visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Kids' Club


Sunday, 28 September 2014

Dirty Harry [15]
Duration: 98 min.


Monday, 29 September 2014

Timmy Time programme 13: Timmy's truck and other adventures [U]
Director: Michael De Souza
Duration: 33 min.
11:00 Toddler Time show: for pre-school children and their parents / carers only
Toddler Time
Toddler Time show: for pre-school children and their parents / carers only


Tuesday, 30 September 2014

Lilting [15]
Director: Hong Khaou
Duration: 86 min.
Trailer:


Wednesday, 01 October 2014



Thursday, 02 October 2014

Black History Month: I, Robot [12A]
Director: Alex Proyas
Duration: 115 min.


Saturday, 04 October 2014

Postman Pat 2D [U]
Director: Mike Disa
Duration: 87 min.
Trailer:
11:00 Kids' Club show: for children and their guardians only.
Kids Club
Kids' Club is exclusively for children and their parents/guardians. Unaccompanied adults are not admitted.

Parents may leave children over eight alone in screenings but should be aware that the cinema is not providing any official childcare. If you leave your children in the cinema please be there on time to collect them at the end of the film.

For more information about Kids' Club visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Kids' Club


Sunday, 05 October 2014

Tony Benn: Will and Testament + Satellite Q&A [15]
Director: Skip Kite
Duration: 160 min.
Wings [PG]
Duration: 144 min.


Monday, 06 October 2014

Poppy Cat: Programme 6 [U]
Duration: 30 min.
11:00 Toddler Time show: for pre-school children and their parents / carers only
Toddler Time
Toddler Time show: for pre-school children and their parents / carers only


Tuesday, 07 October 2014

Watermark [CFF-PG]
Director: Jennifer Baichwal, Edward Burtynsky
Duration: 92 min.


Thursday, 09 October 2014

Black History Month: After Earth [12A]
Director: M Night Shyamalan
Duration: 100 min.
Trailer:


Saturday, 11 October 2014

One Direction: Where We Are
Duration: 96 min.
Trailer:


Sunday, 12 October 2014

Still the Enemy Within + Filmmaker Q&A [15]
Director: Owen Gower
Duration: 113 min.


Tuesday, 14 October 2014



Thursday, 16 October 2014



Saturday, 18 October 2014



Tuesday, 21 October 2014



Thursday, 23 October 2014



Sunday, 26 October 2014



Monday, 27 October 2014



Thursday, 30 October 2014

NT Encore: Frankenstein (Benedict Cumberbatch as Creature) [15]
Director: Danny Boyle
Duration: 141 min.
Trailer:


Friday, 31 October 2014

The Exorcist - Director's Cut [18]
Director: William Friedkin
Duration: 128 min.


Saturday, 01 November 2014



Tuesday, 04 November 2014



Tuesday, 11 November 2014

NT Encore: Frankenstein (Jonny Lee Miller as Creature) [15]
Director: Danny Boyle
Duration: 135 min.
Trailer:


Saturday, 22 November 2014



Sunday, 23 November 2014



Tuesday, 25 November 2014



Wednesday, 26 November 2014



Sunday, 07 December 2014



Monday, 08 December 2014



Tuesday, 09 December 2014

NT Live: JOHN [18]
Duration: 180 min.


Saturday, 13 December 2014



Tuesday, 16 December 2014



Sunday, 21 December 2014



Wednesday, 31 December 2014



Saturday, 17 January 2015



Tuesday, 20 January 2015



Thursday, 22 January 2015



Sunday, 25 January 2015



Tuesday, 27 January 2015



Thursday, 29 January 2015



Saturday, 31 January 2015



Tuesday, 03 February 2015



Wednesday, 11 February 2015



Saturday, 14 February 2015



Tuesday, 17 February 2015



Wednesday, 18 February 2015



Tuesday, 24 February 2015



Monday, 02 March 2015



Wednesday, 04 March 2015



Sunday, 08 March 2015



Wednesday, 11 March 2015



Saturday, 14 March 2015



Tuesday, 17 March 2015



Wednesday, 01 April 2015



Sunday, 19 April 2015



Monday, 20 April 2015



Saturday, 25 April 2015



Tuesday, 28 April 2015



Tuesday, 05 May 2015



Monday, 01 June 2015



Wednesday, 10 June 2015



Sunday, 05 July 2015

Select date below
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 1 2 3 4 5

Download PDF brochure