All Events Screen Arts Strands Summer at Picturehouse

Thursday, 31 July 2014

Begin Again [15]
Director: John Carney
Duration: 104 min.
Trailer:
Finding Vivian Maier [12A]
Director: Charlie Siskel, John Maloof
Duration: 83 min.
Trailer:
Guardians of the Galaxy 3D [12A]
Director: James Gunn
Duration: 121 min.
Trailer:
How to Train Your Dragon 2 3D [PG]
Director: Dean Deblois
Duration: 102 min.
Trailer:
Rastamouse programme 12: Hot an’ Sunny, Sunny an’ Hot! [U]
Director: Michael De Souza
Duration: 33 min.
11:00 Toddler Time show: for pre-school children and their parents / carers only
Toddler Time
Toddler Time show: for pre-school children and their parents / carers only
THE SYNDICATE: LIVE WIRE
Feat. Jack Shaw, Ivory Heroes, Backyard Bully, DJ Fira and a whole lot more in-store!
Free EventThis is a free event


Friday, 01 August 2014

BIG SCREAM - Guardians Of The Galaxy 2D [12A]
Director: James Gunn
Duration: 121 min.
Trailer:
11:00 Big Scream show: for parents/carers accompanied by babies under one year old only.
Big Scream
Big Scream shows are exclusively for parents/carers accompanied by babies under one year old. For more information about Big Scream visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Big Scream
Begin Again [15]
Director: John Carney
Duration: 104 min.
Trailer:
Boyhood [15]
Director: Richard Linklater
Duration: 166 min.
Trailer:
Chef [15]
Director: Jon Favereau
Duration: 114 min.
Trailer:
Dawn of the Planet of the Apes 2D [12A]
Director: Matt Reeves
Duration: 130 min.
Trailer:
Dawn of the Planet of the Apes 3D [12A]
Director: Matt Reeves
Duration: 130 min.
Trailer:
Finding Vivian Maier [12A]
Director: Charlie Siskel, John Maloof
Duration: 83 min.
Trailer:
Guardians of the Galaxy 3D [12A]
Director: James Gunn
Duration: 121 min.
Trailer:
How to Train Your Dragon 2 3D [PG]
Director: Dean Deblois
Duration: 102 min.
Trailer:
Mood Indigo [12A]
Director: Michel Gondry
Duration: 94 min.
Trailer:
SOUL HOUSE
Chyna Productions & Soul Liberation Funk present south London’s hottest urban live music, showcase & open mic event.
The Nut Job 2D [U]
Duration: 86 min.
Trailer:
The Nut Job 3D
Director: Pete Lepeniotis
Duration: 86 min.
Trailer:


Saturday, 02 August 2014

Begin Again [15]
Director: John Carney
Duration: 104 min.
Trailer:
Boyhood [15]
Director: Richard Linklater
Duration: 166 min.
Trailer:
Chef [15]
Director: Jon Favereau
Duration: 114 min.
Trailer:
Dawn of the Planet of the Apes 2D [12A]
Director: Matt Reeves
Duration: 130 min.
Trailer:
Dawn of the Planet of the Apes 3D [12A]
Director: Matt Reeves
Duration: 130 min.
Trailer:
Finding Vivian Maier [12A]
Director: Charlie Siskel, John Maloof
Duration: 83 min.
Trailer:
Guardians of the Galaxy 2D [12A]
Director: James Gunn
Duration: 121 min.
Trailer:
Guardians of the Galaxy 3D [12A]
Director: James Gunn
Duration: 121 min.
Trailer:
How to Train Your Dragon 2 2D [PG]
Director: Dean Deblois
Duration: 102 min.
Trailer:
How to Train Your Dragon 2 3D [PG]
Director: Dean Deblois
Duration: 102 min.
Trailer:
Mood Indigo [12A]
Director: Michel Gondry
Duration: 94 min.
Trailer:
Muppets Most Wanted-KIDS' CLUB! [U]
Director: James Bobin
Duration: 113 min.
Trailer:
10:30 Kids' Club show: for children and their guardians only.
Kids Club
Kids' Club is exclusively for children and their parents/guardians. Unaccompanied adults are not admitted.

Parents may leave children over eight alone in screenings but should be aware that the cinema is not providing any official childcare. If you leave your children in the cinema please be there on time to collect them at the end of the film.

For more information about Kids' Club visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Kids' Club
The Nut Job 2D [U]
Duration: 86 min.
Trailer:
The Nut Job 3D
Director: Pete Lepeniotis
Duration: 86 min.
Trailer:


Sunday, 03 August 2014

BRIXTON SPLASH WITH DJ ZINC FENCE & FRIENDS
Follow the day’s festivities with DJ Zince Fence & friends spinning the best Ska, Reggae, Dub and Dancehall to keep the carnival alive!
Free EventThis is a free event
Boyhood [15]
Director: Richard Linklater
Duration: 166 min.
Trailer:
Dawn of the Planet of the Apes 2D [12A]
Director: Matt Reeves
Duration: 130 min.
Trailer:
Dawn of the Planet of the Apes 3D [12A]
Director: Matt Reeves
Duration: 130 min.
Trailer:
Finding Vivian Maier [12A]
Director: Charlie Siskel, John Maloof
Duration: 83 min.
Trailer:
Guardians of the Galaxy 2D [12A]
Director: James Gunn
Duration: 121 min.
Trailer:
Guardians of the Galaxy 3D [12A]
Director: James Gunn
Duration: 121 min.
Trailer:
How to Train Your Dragon 2 2D [PG]
Director: Dean Deblois
Duration: 102 min.
Trailer:
How to Train Your Dragon 2 3D [PG]
Director: Dean Deblois
Duration: 102 min.
Trailer:
Jaws (Re) [12A]
Director: Steven Spielberg
Duration: 124 min.
Trailer:
Mood Indigo [12A]
Director: Michel Gondry
Duration: 94 min.
Trailer:
The Nut Job 2D [U]
Duration: 86 min.
Trailer:
The Nut Job 3D
Director: Pete Lepeniotis
Duration: 86 min.
Trailer:


Monday, 04 August 2014

ACT ON WORDS RAP SHOW + ALBUM LAUNCH!
Totally unique entertainment, with the audience-interactive, freestyle rap show, plus launch of host Midi Intellect's new album.
Free EventThis is a free event
Begin Again [15]
Director: John Carney
Duration: 104 min.
Trailer:
Boyhood [15]
Director: Richard Linklater
Duration: 166 min.
Trailer:
Chef [15]
Director: Jon Favereau
Duration: 114 min.
Trailer:
Dawn of the Planet of the Apes 2D [12A]
Director: Matt Reeves
Duration: 130 min.
Trailer:
Dawn of the Planet of the Apes 3D [12A]
Director: Matt Reeves
Duration: 130 min.
Trailer:
Finding Vivian Maier [12A]
Director: Charlie Siskel, John Maloof
Duration: 83 min.
Trailer:
Guardians of the Galaxy 2D [12A]
Director: James Gunn
Duration: 121 min.
Trailer:
12:00 15:00 This screening has subtitles for people with hearing loss
Subtitled Cinema
This screening has subtitles for people with hearing loss
Guardians of the Galaxy 3D [12A]
Director: James Gunn
Duration: 121 min.
Trailer:
How to Train Your Dragon 2 2D [PG]
Director: Dean Deblois
Duration: 102 min.
Trailer:
How to Train Your Dragon 2 3D [PG]
Director: Dean Deblois
Duration: 102 min.
Trailer:
Mood Indigo [12A]
Director: Michel Gondry
Duration: 94 min.
Trailer:
The Nut Job 2D [U]
Duration: 86 min.
Trailer:
The Nut Job 3D
Director: Pete Lepeniotis
Duration: 86 min.
Trailer:


Tuesday, 05 August 2014

Begin Again [15]
Director: John Carney
Duration: 104 min.
Trailer:
Boyhood [15]
Director: Richard Linklater
Duration: 166 min.
Trailer:
Chef [15]
Director: Jon Favereau
Duration: 114 min.
Trailer:
Dawn of the Planet of the Apes 2D [12A]
Director: Matt Reeves
Duration: 130 min.
Trailer:
Dawn of the Planet of the Apes 3D [12A]
Director: Matt Reeves
Duration: 130 min.
Trailer:
Finding Vivian Maier [12A]
Director: Charlie Siskel, John Maloof
Duration: 83 min.
Trailer:
Guardians of the Galaxy 2D [12A]
Director: James Gunn
Duration: 121 min.
Trailer:
Guardians of the Galaxy 3D [12A]
Director: James Gunn
Duration: 121 min.
Trailer:
How to Train Your Dragon 2 2D [PG]
Director: Dean Deblois
Duration: 102 min.
Trailer:
How to Train Your Dragon 2 3D [PG]
Director: Dean Deblois
Duration: 102 min.
Trailer:
11:00 Toddler Time show: for pre-school children and their parents / carers only
Toddler Time
Toddler Time show: for pre-school children and their parents / carers only
Mood Indigo [12A]
Director: Michel Gondry
Duration: 94 min.
Trailer:
The Nut Job 2D [U]
Duration: 86 min.
Trailer:
The Nut Job 3D
Director: Pete Lepeniotis
Duration: 86 min.
Trailer:


Wednesday, 06 August 2014

Begin Again [15]
Director: John Carney
Duration: 104 min.
Trailer:
Boyhood [15]
Director: Richard Linklater
Duration: 166 min.
Trailer:
Dawn of the Planet of the Apes 2D [12A]
Director: Matt Reeves
Duration: 130 min.
Trailer:
Dawn of the Planet of the Apes 3D [12A]
Director: Matt Reeves
Duration: 130 min.
Trailer:
Finding Vivian Maier [12A]
Director: Charlie Siskel, John Maloof
Duration: 83 min.
Trailer:
GYPSY NIGHTS
Opening set of North African, Middle Eastern, Balkan grooves, fiery Arabian and Asian melodies with jam and special guests.
Free EventThis is a free event
Guardians of the Galaxy 2D [12A]
Director: James Gunn
Duration: 121 min.
Trailer:
Guardians of the Galaxy 3D [12A]
Director: James Gunn
Duration: 121 min.
Trailer:
How to Train Your Dragon 2 2D [PG]
Director: Dean Deblois
Duration: 102 min.
Trailer:
How to Train Your Dragon 2 3D [PG]
Director: Dean Deblois
Duration: 102 min.
Trailer:
Mood Indigo [12A]
Director: Michel Gondry
Duration: 94 min.
Trailer:
The Inbetweeners 2 [15]
Director: Iain Morris, Damon Beesley
Duration: 96 min.
Trailer:
The Nut Job 2D [U]
Duration: 86 min.
Trailer:
The Nut Job 3D
Director: Pete Lepeniotis
Duration: 86 min.
Trailer:


Thursday, 07 August 2014

Boyhood [15]
Director: Richard Linklater
Duration: 166 min.
Trailer:
Dawn of the Planet of the Apes 3D [12A]
Director: Matt Reeves
Duration: 130 min.
Trailer:
Finding Vivian Maier [12A]
Director: Charlie Siskel, John Maloof
Duration: 83 min.
Trailer:
11:00 Toddler Time show: for pre-school children and their parents / carers only
Toddler Time
Toddler Time show: for pre-school children and their parents / carers only
RIP ROARIN’ ROOTS Ft. HALLELUJAH TRAILS + LOTTE MULLAN
Take a walk down roots alley with Hubert Murray with some of the best folk blues and bluegrass acts London has to offer.
Free EventThis is a free event


Friday, 08 August 2014

Free EventThis is a free event


Saturday, 09 August 2014

WORST BEHAVIOUR
Featuring live performances from 3 of London’s most hotly tipped artists: Oscar (Rough Trade), Jack Tyson-Charles & Coby Sey.


Sunday, 10 August 2014

Guys and Dolls [U]
Director: Joseph L Mankiewicz
Duration: 150 min.
How We Used to Live [U]
Director: Paul Kelly
Duration: 70 min.
REAL TALKS TV
Come down and debate on hard hitting hot topics submitted by our panel and voice your opinions in an open debate Upstairs.
Free EventThis is a free event


Monday, 11 August 2014

BOARD GAMES AND BEYOND
Strategy games, skill games, heavy games, party games, other games. Every 2nd Monday of every month. Because it's awesome.
Free EventThis is a free event


Tuesday, 12 August 2014

RITZY PLATFORM OPEN MIC Ft. SOPHIA AMATO
South London's friendliest and most diverse open mic night at your service...
Free EventThis is a free event


Wednesday, 13 August 2014

DUB ME ALWAYS: MASA ROCKASHACKA MEETS DAVID HILL
A pre-Carnival special, in the form of a night of rare roots reggae, when Masa Rock-A-Shacka meets Dave Hill.
Free EventThis is a free event


Thursday, 14 August 2014

FOLK MODERN
With wildly bearded, banjo wielding host Steve ‘Blabbermouth’ Folk and his 4 specially selected guests.
Free EventThis is a free event
SLACKERS CLUB: What If [15]
Duration: 102 min.
Trailer:
21:45 This show is restricted to Slackers Club members only.
Slackers Club
This show is restricted to Slackers Club members. Slackers Club is a free-to-join club for students - visit picturehouses.co.uk/slackers to find out more.


Friday, 15 August 2014

BCA Film Season - STUART HALL Double Bill + Q&A [15]
Director: John Akomfrah, Mike Dibb
Duration: 150 min.


Saturday, 16 August 2014



Sunday, 17 August 2014

Free EventThis is a free event
Free EventThis is a free event


Monday, 18 August 2014

SPARK LONDON STORY-TELLING – THEME: CROSSING THE LINE
Tonight, hear and tell true stories... Sit back and listen, or tell your own!


Wednesday, 20 August 2014

ELECTRONIC SOUL-JAM ***NEW***
Where classic soul and hip-hop meets progressive electronic music.
Free EventThis is a free event


Friday, 22 August 2014

TANTRUM: SUMMER JAM!
Playing the best old and new skool Hip-Hop, 90s RnB, Trap, Chill Wave, Afro-Beats, Future Soul, House & Garage.


Saturday, 23 August 2014

IT’S A SWING THING! Ft. KAMAO QUINTET
Monthly swing dance night with the some of the best live swing bands in the UK, following a Swing Patrol dance class.


Sunday, 24 August 2014

REGGAEOKE
London's first and only karaoke night dedicated to sweet sweet reggae music...is FINALLY HERE!
Sin City Double Bill [18]
Director: Frank Miller
Duration: 124 min.


Monday, 25 August 2014

BRIXTON CRAFT: SEASCAPES & LANDSCAPES
Join us in our relaxed atmosphere of creatives, chat over drinks and use your hands to make something unique to take home.
Free EventThis is a free event


Tuesday, 26 August 2014

BIGGER BOAT – FILM QUIZ
"London's best film quiz"... naturally.


Wednesday, 27 August 2014

LAID BARE AT THE RITZY
A live music night hosted by Rami Radi presenting the best musicians, singers and rappers of south London.
Free EventThis is a free event


Thursday, 28 August 2014

SKILLOSOPHI
Uplifting live reggae from South London's favourite 6-piece collective...
Free EventThis is a free event


Friday, 29 August 2014



Saturday, 30 August 2014

GIDDY AUNTS PRESENT: GIDDY UP! MUSIC & COMEDY NIGHT
Showcasing new performances and providing an exciting opportunity to tap into a vibrant network of London-based female artists.


Sunday, 31 August 2014

PRINCES AMONGST MEN Ft. WIZZ JONES
DJs Garth Cartwright & Leon Parker present a true legend of London folk and blues.
Free EventThis is a free event
SLOW SUNDAY @ THE RITZY ARAF COLLECTIVE LONDON MAGAZINE LAUNCH
The cultural collective, is throwing a free afternoon party to celebrate the latest edition of its magazine, Smellin' Salts.
Free EventThis is a free event


Wednesday, 03 September 2014



Thursday, 04 September 2014



Sunday, 07 September 2014

Pride [15]
Director: Matthew Warcus
Duration: 120 min.
Trailer:


Wednesday, 10 September 2014

Polyester Scratch and Sniff [15]
Director: John Waters
Duration: 86 min.


Thursday, 11 September 2014



Tuesday, 16 September 2014



Wednesday, 17 September 2014

20,000 Days on Earth plus Nick Cave Live Satellite Event [15]
Director: Iain Forsyth, Jane Pollard
Duration: 97 min.
Trailer:


Saturday, 20 September 2014



Saturday, 27 September 2014

Ghost in the Shell (Re: 2014) [15]
Director: Mamoru Oshii
Duration: 79 min.


Sunday, 28 September 2014



Monday, 29 September 2014



Wednesday, 01 October 2014



Sunday, 05 October 2014

Wings [PG]
Duration: 144 min.


Saturday, 11 October 2014



Monday, 13 October 2014



Thursday, 16 October 2014



Saturday, 18 October 2014



Monday, 20 October 2014



Sunday, 26 October 2014



Monday, 27 October 2014



Thursday, 30 October 2014

NT Encore: Frankenstein (Benedict Cumberbatch as Creature) [15]
Director: Danny Boyle
Duration: 141 min.
Trailer:


Friday, 31 October 2014

The Exorcist - Director's Cut [18]
Director: William Friedkin
Duration: 128 min.


Saturday, 01 November 2014



Monday, 03 November 2014



Thursday, 06 November 2014

NT Encore: Frankenstein (Jonny Lee Miller as Creature) [15]
Director: Danny Boyle
Duration: 135 min.
Trailer:


Saturday, 22 November 2014



Sunday, 23 November 2014



Monday, 24 November 2014



Wednesday, 26 November 2014



Sunday, 07 December 2014



Tuesday, 09 December 2014

NT Live: JOHN [18]
Duration: 180 min.


Saturday, 13 December 2014



Monday, 15 December 2014

NT Encore: JOHN [18]
Duration: 180 min.


Tuesday, 16 December 2014



Sunday, 21 December 2014



Saturday, 17 January 2015



Monday, 19 January 2015



Thursday, 22 January 2015



Sunday, 25 January 2015



Monday, 26 January 2015



Thursday, 29 January 2015



Saturday, 31 January 2015



Monday, 02 February 2015



Wednesday, 11 February 2015



Saturday, 14 February 2015



Monday, 16 February 2015



Wednesday, 18 February 2015



Tuesday, 24 February 2015



Wednesday, 04 March 2015



Sunday, 08 March 2015



Wednesday, 11 March 2015



Saturday, 14 March 2015



Monday, 16 March 2015



Tuesday, 17 March 2015



Wednesday, 01 April 2015



Sunday, 19 April 2015



Saturday, 25 April 2015



Monday, 27 April 2015



Tuesday, 05 May 2015



Wednesday, 10 June 2015



Sunday, 05 July 2015

Select date below
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
30 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 1 2 3

Download PDF brochure