Upstairs at the Ritzy Upstairs Events

Wednesday, 20 August 2014

ELECTRONIC SOUL-JAM ***NEW***
Where classic soul and hip-hop meets progressive electronic music.
Free EventThis is a free event


Friday, 22 August 2014

TANTRUM: SUMMER JAM!
Playing the best old and new skool Hip-Hop, 90s RnB, Trap, Chill Wave, Afro-Beats, Future Soul, House & Garage.


Saturday, 23 August 2014

IT’S A SWING THING! Ft. KAMAO QUINTET
Monthly swing dance night with the some of the best live swing bands in the UK, following a Swing Patrol dance class.
SWING PATROL: SWING DANCE CLASS [AUGUST]
Join the masters at Swing Patrol before the gig, for an introduction to Swing, or brush up on your skills!


Sunday, 24 August 2014

REGGAEOKE
London's first and only karaoke night dedicated to sweet sweet reggae music...is FINALLY HERE!


Monday, 25 August 2014

BRIXTON CRAFT: SEASCAPES & LANDSCAPES
Join us in our relaxed atmosphere of creatives, chat over drinks and use your hands to make something unique to take home.
Free EventThis is a free event


Tuesday, 26 August 2014

BIGGER BOAT – FILM QUIZ
"London's best film quiz"... naturally.


Wednesday, 27 August 2014

LAID BARE AT THE RITZY
A live music night hosted by Rami Radi presenting the best musicians, singers and rappers of south London.
Free EventThis is a free event


Thursday, 28 August 2014

SKILLOSOPHI
Uplifting live reggae from South London's favourite 6-piece collective...
Free EventThis is a free event


Friday, 29 August 2014

BLUES AT THE RITZY Ft. THE GREG MILLER’S BLUES BAND
Our monthly Blues dance night with 5 hours of smokin’ social dancing after warming you up with a class at the start.


Saturday, 30 August 2014

GIDDY AUNTS PRESENT: GIDDY UP! MUSIC & COMEDY NIGHT
Showcasing new performances and providing an exciting opportunity to tap into a vibrant network of London-based female artists.


Sunday, 31 August 2014

PRINCES AMONGST MEN Ft. WIZZ JONES
DJs Garth Cartwright & Leon Parker present a true legend of London folk and blues.
Free EventThis is a free event
SLOW SUNDAY @ THE RITZY ARAF COLLECTIVE LONDON MAGAZINE LAUNCH
The cultural collective, is throwing a free afternoon party to celebrate the latest edition of its magazine, Smellin' Salts.
Free EventThis is a free event


Tuesday, 02 September 2014

UPSTAIRS GALLERY LAUNCH: DAN NORRIS
A whole new world of movie posters by a very unique artist. Exhibition running 2nd September - 1st October.
Free EventThis is a free event


Wednesday, 03 September 2014

GYPSY NIGHTS
Opening set of North African, Middle Eastern, Balkan grooves, fiery Arabian and Asian melodies with jam and special guests.
Free EventThis is a free event


Thursday, 04 September 2014

RIP ROARIN’ ROOTS Ft. ANDY TWYMAN + HOT ROCK PILGRIMS
Take a walk down roots alley with Hubert Murray and some of the best folk blues and bluegrass acts in London.
Free EventThis is a free event


Friday, 05 September 2014

SOUL HOUSE
Chyna Productions & Soul Liberation Funk present south London’s hottest urban live music, showcase & open mic event.


Saturday, 06 September 2014

YINKA OYEWOLE ALBUM LAUNCH
Sabatta frontman Yinka launches his new album fusing funk, hip-hop, soul, rock and beyond. Come party!
Free EventThis is a free event


Sunday, 07 September 2014

CATCH A FIRE Ft. EL FATA & THE VICTORIOUS BAND
Brixton's longest running live reggae night. With Zinc Fence spinning the best Jamaican music on 45s.
Free EventThis is a free event


Monday, 08 September 2014

BOARD GAMES AND BEYOND
Strategy games, skill games, heavy games, party games, other games. Every 2nd Monday of every month. Because it's awesome.
Free EventThis is a free event


Tuesday, 09 September 2014

RITZY PLATFOM OPEN MIC Ft. AQUILINA
Brixton's bestest, brightest, barmiest open mic welcomes you, you and you.... and feature act Lauren Aquilin.
Free EventThis is a free event


Wednesday, 10 September 2014

#MOEPresents... A NIGHT FOR CANCER RESEARCH UK
An evening dedicated to Justin “Moses” Ibarra to celebrate his life and music.


Thursday, 11 September 2014



Friday, 12 September 2014

CLICK. PLAY. REWIND: PRESS PLAY
Before you hear them everywhere, you'll hear them here.
Free EventThis is a free event


Saturday, 13 September 2014

HELEN McDONALD'S FUTURE GROOVE
One of the best Afro Jazz/Afro Funk bands on the London music scene take to shake the balcony!
Free EventThis is a free event
SWAPAHOLICS CLOTHING SWAP
Worldwide everyone is loving a good Swapping Party!


Monday, 15 September 2014

SPARK LONDON STORY-TELLING – THEME: ON THE MOVE
Tonight, hear and tell true stories... sit back and listen, or tell your own!


Tuesday, 16 September 2014



Wednesday, 17 September 2014

Free EventThis is a free event


Thursday, 18 September 2014

THE SYNDICATE: LIVE WIRE
With incredible DJs to get you dancing, guest acts, and resident headline band Backyard Bully, creating their usual mayhem.
Free EventThis is a free event


Friday, 19 September 2014

IT’S A SWING THING! Ft. OLD HAT JAZZ BAND
Our monthly swing dance night returns with more live music... for a flappin' swanky, shoe shuffling fun time!


Saturday, 20 September 2014



Sunday, 21 September 2014

COOL STRUTTIN'
Relax and enjoy your Sunday afternoon with Blue Note, Bebop and hard-swinging Jazz. Every 3rd Sunday!
Free EventThis is a free event
MASSIVE GARMS + HIP HOP KARAOKE
End of summer merchandise mash up with an array of independent artistes, plus a bit of Hip Hop Karaoke and a mega Quiz!
Free EventThis is a free event


Monday, 22 September 2014



Tuesday, 23 September 2014

SHORT SIGHTED CINEMA: ECCENTRIC REALITIES
Hand-picked programmes celebrate raw talent from both award-winning short films and newer filmmakers.


Wednesday, 24 September 2014

LAID BARE AT THE RITZY
A live music night hosted by Rami Radi presenting the best musicians, singers and rappers of south London.
Free EventThis is a free event


Thursday, 25 September 2014

FLAMENCO EXPRESS
This month, joining La Joaquina, Chris Clavo is dancer Emilio Ochando, and traditional musician Antonio el Pola.


Friday, 26 September 2014

BLUES AT THE RITZY - 2nd BIRTHDAY! Ft. DUST ME DOWN BLUES BAND
Blues Patrol’s monthly dance night celebrates 2 years of being London's finest Jook Joint!


Saturday, 27 September 2014

LAMF 2014: WITH STICKS AND THINGS Ft. VULA VIEL
Delivering some of the most obscure audio palates that Africa has to offer, with a fully scheduled line-up of sonic treats.


Sunday, 28 September 2014

PRINCES AMONGST MEN Ft. SOULAHULA
With host DJ Garth Cartwright on the decks mixing tunes from the Balkans to Memphis and beyond.
Free EventThis is a free event


Monday, 29 September 2014

BRIXTON CRAFT: MIXED BAG
Brixton’s best-loved hands-on arts and crafts night.
Free EventThis is a free event


Tuesday, 30 September 2014

BIGGER BOAT – FILM QUIZ
"London's best film quiz"... naturally.
Select date below
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

Download PDF brochure