Upstairs at the Ritzy Upstairs Events

Friday, 28 November 2014

BLUES AT THE RITZY Ft. BLUES RENDEZ VOUS
Monthly Blues dance night warms you up with a class, then follows with 5 hours of smokin’ social dancing...
Free EventThis is a free event


Saturday, 29 November 2014

HISTORY DEPARTMENT (TKTS ON THE DOOR ONLY)
Brixton's finest 90's Hip Hop, RnB, & Garage party... get ready to dance.


Sunday, 30 November 2014

PRINCES AMONGST MEN Ft. ADAM BLAKE & NIKKI AKINJINMI
With host DJs Garth Cartwright and Leon Parker.
Free EventThis is a free event


Monday, 01 December 2014

THE REST IS NOISE: BRIXTON
A monthly series with the aim to share mind expanding music, ideas and discussion.
Free EventThis is a free event


Wednesday, 03 December 2014

GYPS'N'PROGRESS
A new modern manouche trio with a very original upbeat twist.
Free EventThis is a free event


Thursday, 04 December 2014

RIP ROARIN’ ROOTS Ft. GARRY SMITH / HOT ROCK PILGRIMS
Take a walk down roots alley with Hubert Murray alongside some of the best live folk, blues and bluegrass acts in London.
Free EventThis is a free event


Friday, 05 December 2014

SOUL HOUSE
Chyna Productions & Soul Liberation Funk present south London’s hottest urban live music, showcase & open mic event.


Saturday, 06 December 2014

CHILLI FRIED DJ RELAY Ft. GRUPO LOKITO
Live red hot Afro-Latin sounds with Grupo Lokito (live) with the quick-switch, super eclectic 'Sounds of the World' DJ Relay.
Free EventThis is a free event
MELONCHOLY’S MISERABLE WINTER ART EXHIBITION
Exhibition running Sat 6 Dec - Sun 4 Jan in the Upstairs the gallery, official launch party Sun 14 Dec!
Free EventThis is a free event


Sunday, 07 December 2014

CATCH A FIRE Ft. RAS NESTAR + ANA JOSEPH
Brixton's longest standing live Reggae night, hosted by DJ Zince Fence.
Free EventThis is a free event


Monday, 08 December 2014

RITZY PLATFORM OPEN MIC Ft. DAVID GOO(!)
Sing, rap, recite, dance or whatever takes your fancy to earn open mic points, redeemable through karma and goodwill!
Free EventThis is a free event


Wednesday, 10 December 2014

DUB ME ALWAYS + ‘SOUND SYSTEM CULTURE’ SCREENING Ft. AL FINGERS
Screening 8pm sharp (free tickets available here), followed by night of sweet deep Dub with Al & David Katz.


Thursday, 11 December 2014

FOLK MODERN Ft. RENNY JACKSON / GESTIDO / LAURA VICTORIA
Steve Folk hosts his monthly showcase, with 5 artists taking you through numerous forms of modern folk genres.
Free EventThis is a free event


Friday, 12 December 2014

THE PIT LDN
Only the best up-and-coming Urban Artists and DJs... £3 advance, £5 on the door - so buy now!


Saturday, 13 December 2014

JUJU! Feat. JUJU ROCK
Monthly night with DJ Volta 45 presenting the finest selection of true roots music from the heart of Africa.


Sunday, 14 December 2014

CRATES: ART + BEATS Ft. OM UNIT / LEWIS JAMES / MORE
Coinciding with the gallery launch of artist Meloncholy and her collection of hand illustrated vinyl records.
Free EventThis is a free event


Monday, 15 December 2014

BIGGER BOAT FILM QUIZ: END OF YEAR REVIEW!
London's best film quiz celebrates another year of great (and not so great) cinema... get your tickets quick!


Wednesday, 17 December 2014

THE TURBANS [LIVE]
Travelling Gypsy Klezmer Balkan Legends!


Saturday, 20 December 2014

BOARD GAMES AND BEYOND! ALL DAY SPECIAL: THE CHRISTMAS WARM-UP
Discover great new party games, strategy games and more, without falling out over the rules for Free Parking!
Free EventThis is a free event
DIXIE TICKLERS’ CHRISTMAS GUMBO (CLASS + SOCIAL)
Our monthly swing night gets a Gumbo make-over… with Louisiana style jazz, blues, soul and swing.
DIXIE TICKLERS’ CHRISTMAS GUMBO (SOCIAL ONLY)
Our monthly swing night gets a Gumbo make-over… with Louisiana style jazz, blues, soul and swing.


Sunday, 21 December 2014

COOL STRUTTIN’
Relax and enjoy your Sunday afternoon with Blue Note, Bebop and hard-swinging Jazz. Every 3rd Sunday!
Free EventThis is a free event
REGGAEOKE
London's first and only karaoke night dedicated to sweet sweet reggae music...


Monday, 22 December 2014

SPARK LONDON STORYTELLING: ‘BAD SANTA’
Open mic evening of true stories told from the stage. Expect the unusual, the hilarious, the tragic and the heart warming.


Tuesday, 23 December 2014

Free EventThis is a free event


Thursday, 25 December 2014

Free EventThis is a free event


Friday, 26 December 2014

[BEAT]BOXING DAY: Ft. BUSYFINGERS / D'VO / CREW 42 / MORE
Get out of that onesie and get your sneakers on for a night of old skool hip hop breaks and funk.
Free EventThis is a free event


Saturday, 27 December 2014



Sunday, 28 December 2014

Free EventThis is a free event


Monday, 29 December 2014



Tuesday, 30 December 2014



Friday, 02 January 2015

SOUL HOUSE
Chyna Productions & Soul Liberation Funk present south London’s hottest urban live music, showcase & open mic event.


Tuesday, 06 January 2015

Free EventThis is a free event


Friday, 16 January 2015

Select date below
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30

Download PDF brochure