All Events Screen Arts Strands Summer at Picturehouse

Thursday, 31 July 2014

Finding Vivian Maier [12A]
Director: Charlie Siskel, John Maloof
Duration: 83 min.
Trailer:


Friday, 01 August 2014

Boyhood [15]
Director: Richard Linklater
Duration: 166 min.
Trailer:
Guardians of the Galaxy 2D [12A]
Director: James Gunn
Duration: 121 min.
Trailer:
Joe [15]
Director: David Gordon Green
Duration: 117 min.
Trailer:
Mood Indigo [12A]
Director: Michel Gondry
Duration: 94 min.
Trailer:


Saturday, 02 August 2014

Autism-Friendly Muppets Most Wanted [U]
Director: James Bobin
Duration: 113 min.
Trailer:
10:00 Autism-Friendly Screening: for people on the autism spectrum and their companions only.
Autism Friendly Screening
Autism-Friendly Screenings are exclusively for people on the autism spectrum and their companions. For more information about Autism-Friendly Screenings visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Autism-Friendly Screenings
Boyhood [15]
Director: Richard Linklater
Duration: 166 min.
Trailer:
Guardians of the Galaxy 2D [12A]
Director: James Gunn
Duration: 121 min.
Trailer:
Joe [15]
Director: David Gordon Green
Duration: 117 min.
Trailer:
Mood Indigo [12A]
Director: Michel Gondry
Duration: 94 min.
Trailer:


Sunday, 03 August 2014

Boyhood [15]
Director: Richard Linklater
Duration: 166 min.
Trailer:
Guardians of the Galaxy 2D [12A]
Director: James Gunn
Duration: 121 min.
Trailer:
Jaws (Re) [12A]
Director: Steven Spielberg
Duration: 124 min.
Trailer:
Joe [15]
Director: David Gordon Green
Duration: 117 min.
Trailer:
Mood Indigo [12A]
Director: Michel Gondry
Duration: 94 min.
Trailer:


Monday, 04 August 2014

11:30 Toddler Time show: for pre-school children and their parents / carers only
Toddler Time
Toddler Time show: for pre-school children and their parents / carers only


Tuesday, 05 August 2014

Boyhood [15]
Director: Richard Linklater
Duration: 166 min.
Trailer:
Finding Vivian Maier [12A]
Director: Charlie Siskel, John Maloof
Duration: 83 min.
Trailer:
Guardians of the Galaxy 2D [12A]
Director: James Gunn
Duration: 121 min.
Trailer:
Joe [15]
Director: David Gordon Green
Duration: 117 min.
Trailer:
Mood Indigo [12A]
Director: Michel Gondry
Duration: 94 min.
Trailer:


Wednesday, 06 August 2014

Boyhood [15]
Director: Richard Linklater
Duration: 166 min.
Trailer:
Guardians of the Galaxy 2D [12A]
Director: James Gunn
Duration: 121 min.
Trailer:
10:00 Big Scream show: for parents/carers accompanied by babies under one year old only.
Big Scream
Big Scream shows are exclusively for parents/carers accompanied by babies under one year old. For more information about Big Scream visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Big Scream
12:45 15:30 18:15 21:00
Joe [15]
Director: David Gordon Green
Duration: 117 min.
Trailer:
Mood Indigo [12A]
Director: Michel Gondry
Duration: 94 min.
Trailer:
10:30 Big Scream show: for parents/carers accompanied by babies under one year old only.
Big Scream
Big Scream shows are exclusively for parents/carers accompanied by babies under one year old. For more information about Big Scream visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Big Scream
13:15 18:15


Thursday, 07 August 2014

Boyhood [15]
Director: Richard Linklater
Duration: 166 min.
Trailer:


Sunday, 10 August 2014

Guys and Dolls [U]
Director: Joseph L Mankiewicz
Duration: 150 min.


Monday, 11 August 2014



Tuesday, 12 August 2014

The Golden Dream [12A]
Director: Diego Quemada-Díez
Duration: 108 min.
Trailer:


Thursday, 14 August 2014

SLACKERS CLUB: What If [15]
Duration: 102 min.
Trailer:
21:00 This show is restricted to Slackers Club members only.
Slackers Club
This show is restricted to Slackers Club members. Slackers Club is a free-to-join club for students - visit picturehouses.co.uk/slackers to find out more.


Saturday, 16 August 2014



Sunday, 17 August 2014

The Good, The Bad, and the Ugly (Re) [15]
Director: Sergio Leone
Duration: 178 min.


Monday, 18 August 2014

Big Star: Nothing Can Hurt Me [12A]
Director: Drew DeNicola, Olivia Mori
Duration: 113 min.


Tuesday, 19 August 2014

O Lucky Man! [15]
Director: Lindsay Anderson
Duration: 183 min.


Thursday, 21 August 2014



Saturday, 23 August 2014



Sunday, 24 August 2014

Grease (30th Anniversary) [PG]
Director: Randal Kleiser
Duration: 110 min.


Tuesday, 26 August 2014

Miss Violence [18]
Director: Alexandros Avranas
Duration: 99 min.
Trailer:


Sunday, 31 August 2014

The Lady from Shanghai (Re 2014) [PG]
Director: Orson Welles
Duration: 87 min.


Wednesday, 03 September 2014



Thursday, 04 September 2014



Sunday, 07 September 2014

Pride [15]
Director: Matthew Warcus
Duration: 120 min.
Trailer:


Tuesday, 09 September 2014



Wednesday, 10 September 2014

Polyester Scratch and Sniff [15]
Director: John Waters
Duration: 86 min.


Sunday, 14 September 2014

Cool Hand Luke [15]
Duration: 121 min.


Tuesday, 16 September 2014



Wednesday, 17 September 2014

20,000 Days on Earth plus Nick Cave Live Satellite Event [15]
Director: Iain Forsyth, Jane Pollard
Duration: 97 min.
Trailer:


Sunday, 21 September 2014



Tuesday, 23 September 2014



Saturday, 27 September 2014

Ghost in the Shell (Re: 2014) [15]
Director: Mamoru Oshii
Duration: 79 min.


Sunday, 28 September 2014

Dirty Harry [15]
Duration: 98 min.


Wednesday, 01 October 2014



Sunday, 05 October 2014

Wings [PG]
Duration: 144 min.


Saturday, 11 October 2014



Tuesday, 14 October 2014



Thursday, 16 October 2014



Saturday, 18 October 2014



Tuesday, 21 October 2014



Sunday, 26 October 2014



Monday, 27 October 2014



Thursday, 30 October 2014

NT Encore: Frankenstein (Benedict Cumberbatch as Creature) [15]
Director: Danny Boyle
Duration: 141 min.
Trailer:


Friday, 31 October 2014

The Exorcist - Director's Cut [18]
Director: William Friedkin
Duration: 128 min.


Saturday, 01 November 2014



Tuesday, 04 November 2014



Tuesday, 11 November 2014

NT Encore: Frankenstein (Jonny Lee Miller as Creature) [15]
Director: Danny Boyle
Duration: 135 min.
Trailer:


Saturday, 22 November 2014



Sunday, 23 November 2014



Tuesday, 25 November 2014



Wednesday, 26 November 2014



Sunday, 07 December 2014



Tuesday, 09 December 2014

NT Live: JOHN [18]
Duration: 180 min.


Saturday, 13 December 2014



Tuesday, 16 December 2014



Sunday, 21 December 2014



Tuesday, 30 December 2014

NT Encore: JOHN [18]
Duration: 180 min.


Saturday, 17 January 2015



Tuesday, 20 January 2015



Thursday, 22 January 2015



Sunday, 25 January 2015



Thursday, 29 January 2015



Saturday, 31 January 2015



Tuesday, 03 February 2015



Wednesday, 11 February 2015



Saturday, 14 February 2015



Monday, 16 February 2015



Tuesday, 17 February 2015



Wednesday, 18 February 2015



Tuesday, 24 February 2015



Wednesday, 04 March 2015



Sunday, 08 March 2015



Tuesday, 10 March 2015



Saturday, 14 March 2015



Tuesday, 17 March 2015



Wednesday, 01 April 2015



Sunday, 19 April 2015



Saturday, 25 April 2015



Tuesday, 28 April 2015



Tuesday, 05 May 2015



Wednesday, 10 June 2015



Sunday, 05 July 2015

Select date below
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
30 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 1 2 3

Download PDF brochure