All Events Screen Arts Strands Education

NT Live logoLive theatre broadcast to cinema screens around the world.

‘I grew up in Manchester in the 60s. If I had been able to see Olivier’s National Theatre at my local cinema, I would have gone all of the time.’ Nicholas Hytner

NT Live is an exciting initiative to broadcast live performances of plays onto cinema screens worldwide.

Broadcasts will also feature behind-the-scenes footage and interviews with artists. We hope to open the walls of the National Theatre and invite cinema audiences around the country and the world to share in the work we create.


Thursday, 30 October 2014

NT Encore: Frankenstein (Benedict Cumberbatch as Creature) [15]
Director: Danny Boyle
Duration: 141 min.
Trailer:


Thursday, 06 November 2014

NT Encore: Frankenstein (Jonny Lee Miller as Creature) [15]
Director: Danny Boyle
Duration: 135 min.
Trailer:


Tuesday, 09 December 2014

NT Live: JOHN [18]
Duration: 180 min.


Monday, 15 December 2014

NT Encore: JOHN [18]
Duration: 180 min.


Thursday, 22 January 2015



Monday, 26 January 2015



Wednesday, 18 February 2015



Thursday, 12 March 2015



Thursday, 16 April 2015



Thursday, 14 May 2015

Select date below
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
29 30 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2

Download PDF brochure