All Events Screen Arts Strands

Monday, 01 September 2014

Obvious Child [15]
Director: Gillian Robespierre
Duration: 84 min.
Trailer:
SLACKERS CLUB: The Guest [15]
Director: Adam Wingard
Duration: 100 min.
Trailer:
21:00 This show is restricted to Slackers Club members only.
Slackers Club
This show is restricted to Slackers Club members. Slackers Club is a free-to-join club for students - visit picturehouses.co.uk/slackers to find out more.
The Keeper of Lost Causes [15]
Director: Mikkel Nørgaard
Duration: 97 min.
Language: Arabic, Danish, Swedish with subtitles
Trailer:
13:00 Big Scream show: for parents/carers accompanied by babies under one year old only.
Big Scream
Big Scream shows are exclusively for parents/carers accompanied by babies under one year old. For more information about Big Scream visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Big Scream
16:15 18:30 20:45
Two Days, One Night [15]
Director: Jean-Pierre Dardenne, Luc Dardenne
Duration: 95 min.
Trailer:


Tuesday, 02 September 2014

Dinosaur 13 [PG]
Director: Todd Douglas Miller
Duration: 95 min.
Trailer:
Obvious Child [15]
Director: Gillian Robespierre
Duration: 84 min.
Trailer:
The Keeper of Lost Causes [15]
Director: Mikkel Nørgaard
Duration: 97 min.
Language: Arabic, Danish, Swedish with subtitles
Trailer:
Two Days, One Night [15]
Director: Jean-Pierre Dardenne, Luc Dardenne
Duration: 95 min.
Trailer:


Wednesday, 03 September 2014

Obvious Child [15]
Director: Gillian Robespierre
Duration: 84 min.
Trailer:
The Keeper of Lost Causes [15]
Director: Mikkel Nørgaard
Duration: 97 min.
Language: Arabic, Danish, Swedish with subtitles
Trailer:
Two Days, One Night [15]
Director: Jean-Pierre Dardenne, Luc Dardenne
Duration: 95 min.
Trailer:


Thursday, 04 September 2014

Hector and the Search for Happiness [15]
Director: Peter Chelsom
Duration: 120 min.
Trailer:
NT Live: Medea [NO CERT]
Duration: 105 min.
Trailer:


Saturday, 06 September 2014

Glitterball [U]
Duration: 56 min.
11:30 Kids' Club show: for children and their guardians only.
Kids Club
Kids' Club is exclusively for children and their parents/guardians. Unaccompanied adults are not admitted.

Parents may leave children over eight alone in screenings but should be aware that the cinema is not providing any official childcare. If you leave your children in the cinema please be there on time to collect them at the end of the film.

For more information about Kids' Club visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Kids' Club


Sunday, 07 September 2014

Pride [15]
Director: Matthew Warchus
Duration: 120 min.
Trailer:


Tuesday, 09 September 2014

Cycling with Moliere [15]
Director: Philippe Le Guay
Duration: 104 min.
Trailer:


Wednesday, 10 September 2014

Polyester Scratch and Sniff [15]
Director: John Waters
Duration: 86 min.


Thursday, 11 September 2014



Saturday, 13 September 2014

Matilda [PG]
Director: Danny De Vito
Duration: 93 min.
11:30 Kids' Club show: for children and their guardians only.
Kids Club
Kids' Club is exclusively for children and their parents/guardians. Unaccompanied adults are not admitted.

Parents may leave children over eight alone in screenings but should be aware that the cinema is not providing any official childcare. If you leave your children in the cinema please be there on time to collect them at the end of the film.

For more information about Kids' Club visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Kids' Club


Sunday, 14 September 2014

Cool Hand Luke [15]
Duration: 121 min.


Tuesday, 16 September 2014

Grand Central [15]
Director: Rebecca Zlotowski
Duration: 94 min.
Trailer:


Wednesday, 17 September 2014



Sunday, 21 September 2014



Monday, 22 September 2014

Bicycle plus fimmaker Q&A [PG]
Director: Michael B Clifford
Duration: 87 min.
Trailer:


Saturday, 27 September 2014

Ghost in the Shell (Re: 2014) [15]
Director: Mamoru Oshii
Duration: 79 min.


Sunday, 28 September 2014

Dirty Harry [15]
Duration: 98 min.


Tuesday, 30 September 2014



Wednesday, 01 October 2014



Sunday, 05 October 2014

Wings [PG]
Duration: 144 min.


Saturday, 11 October 2014



Sunday, 12 October 2014



Tuesday, 14 October 2014



Thursday, 16 October 2014



Saturday, 18 October 2014



Tuesday, 21 October 2014



Sunday, 26 October 2014



Monday, 27 October 2014



Thursday, 30 October 2014

NT Encore: Frankenstein (Benedict Cumberbatch as Creature) [15]
Director: Danny Boyle
Duration: 141 min.
Trailer:


Friday, 31 October 2014

The Exorcist - Director's Cut [18]
Director: William Friedkin
Duration: 128 min.


Saturday, 01 November 2014



Tuesday, 04 November 2014



Monday, 10 November 2014



Tuesday, 11 November 2014

NT Encore: Frankenstein (Jonny Lee Miller as Creature) [15]
Director: Danny Boyle
Duration: 135 min.
Trailer:


Saturday, 22 November 2014

The Vatican Museums 3D
Duration: 70 min.
Trailer:


Sunday, 23 November 2014



Tuesday, 25 November 2014



Wednesday, 26 November 2014



Sunday, 07 December 2014



Monday, 08 December 2014



Tuesday, 09 December 2014

NT Live: JOHN [18]
Duration: 180 min.


Saturday, 13 December 2014



Tuesday, 16 December 2014



Sunday, 21 December 2014



Tuesday, 30 December 2014

NT Encore: JOHN [18]
Duration: 180 min.


Saturday, 17 January 2015



Tuesday, 20 January 2015



Thursday, 22 January 2015



Sunday, 25 January 2015



Tuesday, 27 January 2015



Thursday, 29 January 2015



Saturday, 31 January 2015



Tuesday, 03 February 2015



Wednesday, 11 February 2015



Saturday, 14 February 2015



Monday, 16 February 2015



Tuesday, 17 February 2015



Wednesday, 18 February 2015



Tuesday, 24 February 2015



Monday, 02 March 2015



Wednesday, 04 March 2015



Sunday, 08 March 2015



Tuesday, 10 March 2015



Saturday, 14 March 2015



Tuesday, 17 March 2015



Wednesday, 01 April 2015



Sunday, 19 April 2015



Monday, 20 April 2015



Saturday, 25 April 2015



Tuesday, 28 April 2015



Tuesday, 05 May 2015



Monday, 01 June 2015



Wednesday, 10 June 2015



Sunday, 05 July 2015

Select date below
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 1 2 3 4 5

Download PDF brochure