Today Aug. 23, 2014

Boyhood [15]
Director: Richard Linklater
Duration: 166 min.
Trailer:
God Help the Girl [15]
Director: Stuart Murdoch
Duration: 111 min.
Trailer:
Hector and the Search for Happiness [15]
Director: Peter Chelsom
Duration: 120 min.
Trailer:
Two Days, One Night [15]
Director: Jean-Pierre Dardenne, Luc Dardenne
Duration: 95 min.
Trailer:


Tomorrow Aug. 24, 2014

Big Star: Nothing Can Hurt Me [12A]
Director: Drew DeNicola, Olivia Mori
Duration: 113 min.
Boyhood [15]
Director: Richard Linklater
Duration: 166 min.
Trailer:
Grease (re) [PG]
Director: Randal Kleiser
Duration: 110 min.
Hector and the Search for Happiness [15]
Director: Peter Chelsom
Duration: 120 min.
Trailer:
Lucy [15]
Director: Luc Besson
Duration: 89 min.
Trailer:
Sammy's Great Escape 2D [U]
Director: Ben Stassen, Vincent Kesteloot
Duration: 93 min.
Trailer:
11:00 Kids' Club show: for children and their guardians only.
Kids Club
Kids' Club is exclusively for children and their parents/guardians. Unaccompanied adults are not admitted.

Parents may leave children over eight alone in screenings but should be aware that the cinema is not providing any official childcare. If you leave your children in the cinema please be there on time to collect them at the end of the film.

For more information about Kids' Club visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Kids' Club
Sin City Double Bill [18]
Director: Frank Miller
Duration: 124 min.


Monday Aug. 25, 2014

Hector and the Search for Happiness [15]
Director: Peter Chelsom
Duration: 120 min.
Trailer:
Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For 2D [18]
Director: Robert Rodriguez, Frank Miller
Duration: 102 min.
Trailer:
Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For 3D [18]
Director: Robert Rodriguez, Frank Miller
Duration: 102 min.
Trailer:
The Nut Job 3D
Director: Pete Lepeniotis
Duration: 86 min.
Trailer:
Two Days, One Night [15]
Director: Jean-Pierre Dardenne, Luc Dardenne
Duration: 95 min.
Trailer:


Tuesday Aug. 26, 2014

Boyhood [15]
Director: Richard Linklater
Duration: 166 min.
Trailer:
Hector and the Search for Happiness [15]
Director: Peter Chelsom
Duration: 120 min.
Trailer:
Miss Violence [18]
Director: Alexandros Avranas
Duration: 99 min.
Trailer:
Poppy Cat: Programme 5 [U]
Duration: 30 min.
11:00 Toddler Time show: for pre-school children and their parents / carers only
Toddler Time
Toddler Time show: for pre-school children and their parents / carers only
Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For 2D [18]
Director: Robert Rodriguez, Frank Miller
Duration: 102 min.
Trailer:
Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For 3D [18]
Director: Robert Rodriguez, Frank Miller
Duration: 102 min.
Trailer:
The Nut Job 3D
Director: Pete Lepeniotis
Duration: 86 min.
Trailer:
Two Days, One Night [15]
Director: Jean-Pierre Dardenne, Luc Dardenne
Duration: 95 min.
Trailer:


Wednesday Aug. 27, 2014

Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For 3D [18]
Director: Robert Rodriguez, Frank Miller
Duration: 102 min.
Trailer:
Two Days, One Night [15]
Director: Jean-Pierre Dardenne, Luc Dardenne
Duration: 95 min.
Trailer:


Thursday Aug. 28, 2014

BIG SCREAM: Lucy [15]
Director: Luc Besson
Duration: 89 min.
Trailer:
11:00 Big Scream show: for parents/carers accompanied by babies under one year old only.
Big Scream
Big Scream shows are exclusively for parents/carers accompanied by babies under one year old. For more information about Big Scream visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Big Scream
Boyhood [15]
Director: Richard Linklater
Duration: 166 min.
Trailer:
Hector and the Search for Happiness [15]
Director: Peter Chelsom
Duration: 120 min.
Trailer:
Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For 2D [18]
Director: Robert Rodriguez, Frank Miller
Duration: 102 min.
Trailer:
Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For 3D [18]
Director: Robert Rodriguez, Frank Miller
Duration: 102 min.
Trailer:
The Nut Job 2D [U]
Duration: 86 min.
Trailer:
Two Days, One Night [15]
Director: Jean-Pierre Dardenne, Luc Dardenne
Duration: 95 min.
Trailer:


Friday Aug. 29, 2014

Diary of a Wimpy Kid [PG]
Director: Thor Freudenthal
Duration: 92 min.
11:00 Kids' Club show: for children and their guardians only.
Kids Club
Kids' Club is exclusively for children and their parents/guardians. Unaccompanied adults are not admitted.

Parents may leave children over eight alone in screenings but should be aware that the cinema is not providing any official childcare. If you leave your children in the cinema please be there on time to collect them at the end of the film.

For more information about Kids' Club visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Kids' Club


Monday Sept. 1, 2014

SLACKERS CLUB: The Guest [15]
Duration: 100 min.
Trailer:
21:00 This show is restricted to Slackers Club members only.
Slackers Club
This show is restricted to Slackers Club members. Slackers Club is a free-to-join club for students - visit picturehouses.co.uk/slackers to find out more.


Wednesday Sept. 3, 2014



Sunday Sept. 7, 2014

Pride [15]
Director: Matthew Warchus
Duration: 120 min.
Trailer:


Monday Sept. 8, 2014



Wednesday Sept. 10, 2014



Monday Sept. 15, 2014



Tuesday Sept. 16, 2014



Wednesday Sept. 17, 2014



Thursday Sept. 25, 2014



Saturday Sept. 27, 2014

Ghost in the Shell (Re: 2014) [15]
Director: Mamoru Oshii
Duration: 79 min.


Sunday Sept. 28, 2014

Down By Law [15]
Director: Jim Jarmusch
Duration: 107 min.


Monday Sept. 29, 2014



Tuesday Sept. 30, 2014



Monday Oct. 6, 2014



Sunday Oct. 12, 2014



Monday Oct. 13, 2014



Thursday Oct. 16, 2014



Monday Oct. 20, 2014



Sunday Oct. 26, 2014



Monday Oct. 27, 2014



Monday Nov. 3, 2014



Monday Nov. 10, 2014



Tuesday Nov. 11, 2014



Sunday Nov. 23, 2014



Monday Nov. 24, 2014



Wednesday Nov. 26, 2014



Sunday Dec. 7, 2014



Monday Dec. 15, 2014



Tuesday Dec. 16, 2014



Sunday Dec. 21, 2014



Monday Jan. 19, 2015



Sunday Jan. 25, 2015



Thursday Jan. 29, 2015



Monday Feb. 2, 2015



Wednesday Feb. 11, 2015



Sunday Feb. 15, 2015



Monday Feb. 16, 2015



Tuesday Feb. 24, 2015



Wednesday March 4, 2015



Sunday March 8, 2015



Monday March 16, 2015



Tuesday March 17, 2015



Wednesday April 1, 2015



Sunday April 19, 2015



Monday April 27, 2015



Tuesday May 5, 2015



Wednesday June 10, 2015



Sunday July 5, 2015

 
The Big Screen Movie Quiz Comes to Screen 1
The first ever film quiz in one of our screens! more...
Brilliant Noise presents the Dots Conference
As part of Brighton Digital Festival more...
Vintage Sundays June - August
Summer at Picturehouse special more...
Matisse: The Cut-outs Encore
Due to popular demand, for one day only on 10 November more...
HERMITAGE REVEALED
Don't miss this one-off show of a stunning documentary more...
Vintage Sundays, September – October 2014
Season of mists and mellow awesomeness more...
Previews of PRIDE Now on Sale!
Starring Bill Nighy, Imelda Staunton and Dominic West more...
Doctor Who: Series 8, Episode 1 Live on the Big Screen!
Peter Capaldi's debut episode, Sat 23 Aug, 7.35 more...
SOUL BOYS OF THE WESTERN WORLD
Plus Spandau Ballet live from the Royal Albert Hall more...
BICYCLE plus Filmmaker Q&A
Don't miss this infectiously enthusiastic doc! more...
Culture Shock presents SIN CITY + SIN CITY: A DAME TO KILL FOR
Special preview double bill presented by Culture Shock more...
Summer at Picturehouse
Previews, music events and special screenings more...