Today July 24, 2014

Begin Again [15]
Director: John Carney
Duration: 104 min.
Trailer:
Dawn of the Planet of the Apes 2D [12A]
Director: Matt Reeves
Duration: 130 min.
Trailer:
Dawn of the Planet of the Apes 3D [12A]
Director: Matt Reeves
Duration: 130 min.
Trailer:
I Am Divine [15]
Director: Jeffrey Schwarz
Duration: 90 min.


Tomorrow July 25, 2014

American Interior [12A]
Director: Dyl 'Goch' Jones
Duration: 90 min.
Trailer:
Dawn of the Planet of the Apes 2D [12A]
Director: Matt Reeves
Duration: 130 min.
Trailer:
Dawn of the Planet of the Apes 3D [12A]
Director: Matt Reeves
Duration: 130 min.
Trailer:
Earth to Echo [PG]
Director: Dave Green
Duration: 91 min.
Trailer:
How to Train Your Dragon 2 2D [PG]
Director: Dean Deblois
Duration: 102 min.
Trailer:
Joe [15]
Director: David Gordon Green
Duration: 117 min.
Trailer:


Saturday July 26, 2014

American Interior [12A]
Director: Dyl 'Goch' Jones
Duration: 90 min.
Trailer:
Dawn of the Planet of the Apes 2D [12A]
Director: Matt Reeves
Duration: 130 min.
Trailer:
Dawn of the Planet of the Apes 3D [12A]
Director: Matt Reeves
Duration: 130 min.
Trailer:
Earth to Echo [PG]
Director: Dave Green
Duration: 91 min.
Trailer:
How to Train Your Dragon 2 2D [PG]
Director: Dean Deblois
Duration: 102 min.
Trailer:
How to Train Your Dragon 2 3D [PG]
Director: Dean Deblois
Duration: 102 min.
Trailer:
Joe [15]
Director: David Gordon Green
Duration: 117 min.
Trailer:


Sunday July 27, 2014

Dawn of the Planet of the Apes 2D [12A]
Director: Matt Reeves
Duration: 130 min.
Trailer:
Dawn of the Planet of the Apes 3D [12A]
Director: Matt Reeves
Duration: 130 min.
Trailer:
Earth to Echo [PG]
Director: Dave Green
Duration: 91 min.
Trailer:
How to Train Your Dragon 2 3D [PG]
Director: Dean Deblois
Duration: 102 min.
Trailer:
Joe [15]
Director: David Gordon Green
Duration: 117 min.
Trailer:
London International Animation Festival: Kids Club Special [U]
Director: Various Various
Duration: 79 min.
11:00 Kids' Club show: for children and their guardians only.
Kids Club
Kids' Club is exclusively for children and their parents/guardians. Unaccompanied adults are not admitted.

Parents may leave children over eight alone in screenings but should be aware that the cinema is not providing any official childcare. If you leave your children in the cinema please be there on time to collect them at the end of the film.

For more information about Kids' Club visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Kids' Club


Monday July 28, 2014

Dawn of the Planet of the Apes 2D [12A]
Director: Matt Reeves
Duration: 130 min.
Trailer:
Joe [15]
Director: David Gordon Green
Duration: 117 min.
Trailer:


Tuesday July 29, 2014

Camille Claudel 1915 [PG]
Director: Bruno Dumont
Duration: 95 min. Language: French with subtitles
Trailer:
Dawn of the Planet of the Apes 2D [12A]
Director: Matt Reeves
Duration: 130 min.
Trailer:
Dawn of the Planet of the Apes 3D [12A]
Director: Matt Reeves
Duration: 130 min.
Trailer:
Earth to Echo [PG]
Director: Dave Green
Duration: 91 min.
Trailer:
How to Train Your Dragon 2 2D [PG]
Director: Dean Deblois
Duration: 102 min.
Trailer:
Joe [15]
Director: David Gordon Green
Duration: 117 min.
Trailer:
Rastamouse programme 12: Hot an’ Sunny, Sunny an’ Hot! [U]
Director: Michael De Souza
Duration: 33 min.
11:00 Toddler Time show: for pre-school children and their parents / carers only
Toddler Time
Toddler Time show: for pre-school children and their parents / carers only


Wednesday July 30, 2014

Dawn of the Planet of the Apes 2D [12A]
Director: Matt Reeves
Duration: 130 min.
Trailer:
Joe [15]
Director: David Gordon Green
Duration: 117 min.
Trailer:


Thursday July 31, 2014

BIg Scream: Guardians Of The Galaxy 2D [12A]
Director: James Gunn
Duration: 121 min.
Trailer:
11:00 Big Scream show: for parents/carers accompanied by babies under one year old only.
Big Scream
Big Scream shows are exclusively for parents/carers accompanied by babies under one year old. For more information about Big Scream visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Big Scream
Dawn of the Planet of the Apes 2D [12A]
Director: Matt Reeves
Duration: 130 min.
Trailer:
Dawn of the Planet of the Apes 3D [12A]
Director: Matt Reeves
Duration: 130 min.
Trailer:
Earth to Echo [PG]
Director: Dave Green
Duration: 91 min.
Trailer:
Guardians of the Galaxy 3D [12A]
Director: James Gunn
Duration: 121 min.
Trailer:
How to Train Your Dragon 2 2D [PG]
Director: Dean Deblois
Duration: 102 min.
Trailer:
Joe [15]
Director: David Gordon Green
Duration: 117 min.
Trailer:


Friday Aug. 1, 2014

Guardians of the Galaxy 2D [12A]
Director: James Gunn
Duration: 121 min.
Trailer:
Guardians of the Galaxy 3D [12A]
Director: James Gunn
Duration: 121 min.
Trailer:


Saturday Aug. 2, 2014

Guardians of the Galaxy 2D [12A]
Director: James Gunn
Duration: 121 min.
Trailer:
Guardians of the Galaxy 3D [12A]
Director: James Gunn
Duration: 121 min.
Trailer:
Muppets Most Wanted [U]
Director: James Bobin
Duration: 113 min.
Trailer:
11:00 Autism-Friendly Screening: for people on the autism spectrum and their companions only.
Autism Friendly Screening
Autism-Friendly Screenings are exclusively for people on the autism spectrum and their companions. For more information about Autism-Friendly Screenings visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Autism-Friendly Screenings


Sunday Aug. 3, 2014

Guardians of the Galaxy 2D [12A]
Director: James Gunn
Duration: 121 min.
Trailer:
Guardians of the Galaxy 3D [12A]
Director: James Gunn
Duration: 121 min.
Trailer:
Muppets Most Wanted [U]
Director: James Bobin
Duration: 113 min.
Trailer:
11:00 Kids' Club show: for children and their guardians only.
Kids Club
Kids' Club is exclusively for children and their parents/guardians. Unaccompanied adults are not admitted.

Parents may leave children over eight alone in screenings but should be aware that the cinema is not providing any official childcare. If you leave your children in the cinema please be there on time to collect them at the end of the film.

For more information about Kids' Club visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Kids' Club


Monday Aug. 4, 2014

Guardians of the Galaxy 2D [12A]
Director: James Gunn
Duration: 121 min.
Trailer:
Guardians of the Galaxy 3D [12A]
Director: James Gunn
Duration: 121 min.
Trailer:


Tuesday Aug. 5, 2014

Finding Vivian Maier [12A]
Director: Charlie Siskel, John Maloof
Duration: 83 min.
Trailer:
Guardians of the Galaxy 2D [12A]
Director: James Gunn
Duration: 121 min.
Trailer:
Guardians of the Galaxy 3D [12A]
Director: James Gunn
Duration: 121 min.
Trailer:


Wednesday Aug. 6, 2014

Guardians of the Galaxy 2D [12A]
Director: James Gunn
Duration: 121 min.
Trailer:
Guardians of the Galaxy 3D [12A]
Director: James Gunn
Duration: 121 min.
Trailer:


Thursday Aug. 7, 2014

Finding Vivian Maier [12A]
Director: Charlie Siskel, John Maloof
Duration: 83 min.
Trailer:
11:00 Big Scream show: for parents/carers accompanied by babies under one year old only.
Big Scream
Big Scream shows are exclusively for parents/carers accompanied by babies under one year old. For more information about Big Scream visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Big Scream
Guardians of the Galaxy 2D [12A]
Director: James Gunn
Duration: 121 min.
Trailer:
Guardians of the Galaxy 3D [12A]
Director: James Gunn
Duration: 121 min.
Trailer:


Saturday Aug. 9, 2014



Sunday Aug. 10, 2014

Guys and Dolls [U]
Director: Joseph L Mankiewicz
Duration: 150 min.


Monday Aug. 11, 2014



Tuesday Aug. 12, 2014

The Golden Dream [15]
Director: Diego Quemada-Díez
Duration: 108 min.
Trailer:


Wednesday Aug. 13, 2014



Thursday Aug. 14, 2014

SLACKERS CLUB: What If [15]
Duration: 102 min.
Trailer:
22:00 This show is restricted to Slackers Club members only.
Slackers Club
This show is restricted to Slackers Club members. Slackers Club is a free-to-join club for students - visit picturehouses.co.uk/slackers to find out more.


Saturday Aug. 16, 2014



Monday Aug. 18, 2014



Tuesday Aug. 19, 2014

O Lucky Man! [15]
Director: Lindsay Anderson
Duration: 183 min.
Poppy Cat: Programme 5 [U]
Duration: 30 min.
11:00 Toddler Time show: for pre-school children and their parents / carers only
Toddler Time
Toddler Time show: for pre-school children and their parents / carers only


Wednesday Aug. 20, 2014



Thursday Aug. 21, 2014

Hector And The Search For Happiness [15]
Director: Peter Chelsom
Duration: 120 min.
Trailer:
11:00 Big Scream show: for parents/carers accompanied by babies under one year old only.
Big Scream
Big Scream shows are exclusively for parents/carers accompanied by babies under one year old. For more information about Big Scream visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Big Scream


Friday Aug. 22, 2014

Mary Poppins [U]
Director: Robert Stevenson
Duration: 139 min.
11:00 Kids' Club show: for children and their guardians only.
Kids Club
Kids' Club is exclusively for children and their parents/guardians. Unaccompanied adults are not admitted.

Parents may leave children over eight alone in screenings but should be aware that the cinema is not providing any official childcare. If you leave your children in the cinema please be there on time to collect them at the end of the film.

For more information about Kids' Club visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Kids' Club


Sunday Aug. 24, 2014

Big Star: Nothing Can Hurt Me [12A]
Director: Drew DeNicola, Olivia Mori
Duration: 113 min.
Sin City Double Bill [18]
Director: Frank Miller
Duration: 124 min.


Friday Aug. 29, 2014

Diary of a Wimpy Kid [PG]
Director: Thor Freudenthal
Duration: 92 min.
11:00 Kids' Club show: for children and their guardians only.
Kids Club
Kids' Club is exclusively for children and their parents/guardians. Unaccompanied adults are not admitted.

Parents may leave children over eight alone in screenings but should be aware that the cinema is not providing any official childcare. If you leave your children in the cinema please be there on time to collect them at the end of the film.

For more information about Kids' Club visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Kids' Club


Wednesday Sept. 3, 2014



Sunday Sept. 7, 2014

Pride [15]
Director: Matthew Warcus
Duration: 120 min.
Trailer:


Tuesday Sept. 16, 2014



Wednesday Sept. 17, 2014

20,000 Days on Earth plus Nick Cave Live Satellite Event [15]
Director: Iain Forsyth, Jane Pollard
Duration: 97 min.
Trailer:


Saturday Sept. 27, 2014

Ghost in the Shell (Re: 2014) [15]
Director: Mamoru Oshii
Duration: 79 min.


Monday Sept. 29, 2014



Sunday Oct. 12, 2014



Monday Oct. 13, 2014



Thursday Oct. 16, 2014



Monday Oct. 20, 2014



Sunday Oct. 26, 2014



Monday Oct. 27, 2014



Monday Nov. 3, 2014



Sunday Nov. 23, 2014



Monday Nov. 24, 2014



Wednesday Nov. 26, 2014



Sunday Dec. 7, 2014



Monday Dec. 15, 2014



Tuesday Dec. 16, 2014



Sunday Dec. 21, 2014



Monday Jan. 19, 2015



Sunday Jan. 25, 2015



Thursday Jan. 29, 2015



Monday Feb. 2, 2015



Wednesday Feb. 11, 2015



Sunday Feb. 15, 2015



Monday Feb. 16, 2015



Tuesday Feb. 24, 2015



Wednesday March 4, 2015



Sunday March 8, 2015



Monday March 16, 2015



Tuesday March 17, 2015



Wednesday April 1, 2015



Sunday April 19, 2015



Monday April 27, 2015



Tuesday May 5, 2015



Wednesday June 10, 2015



Sunday July 5, 2015

 
THE BREAKFAST CLUB with Juice 107.2 FM
Charity screening with Brighton's Biggest Breakfast more...
Pop-up Screenings at Lewes House
The Duke's goes outdoors again! more...
NT Live's The Habit of Art Returns!
From 8 August, via ourscreen more...
Picturehouse Summer Sale: 25% off!
Weekly offers throughout July more...
NT Live: Gillian Anderson in A Streetcar Named Desire
Tue 16 Sep - Members' booking from Wed 23 Jul! more...
SVENGALI plus Q&A with Alan McGee
Creation Records' legendary founder joins us in person more...
Previews of PRIDE Now on Sale!
Starring Bill Nighy, Imelda Staunton and Dominic West more...
Picturehouse, the Official Cinema of Jameson Cult Film Club
A complimentary Jameson and ginger ale for every Member more...
Stories on Screen
Summer Kids' Club specials more...
Culture Shock presents GHOST IN THE SHELL Digital Rerelease
Sat 27 Sep - on the big screen for one day only! more...
Book Now for BEGIN AGAIN
And get 50% off tickets to Once the musical! more...
Glyndebourne on Tour: The Cunning Little Vixen
The perfect Sunday treat for the whole family more...