All Events Screen Arts Strands

Tuesday, 23 September 2014

20,000 Days on Earth [15]
Director: Iain Forsyth, Jane Pollard
Duration: 97 min.
Trailer:
A Most Wanted Man [15]
Director: Anton Corbijn
Duration: 122 min.
Trailer:
Before I Go To Sleep [15]
Director: Rowan Joffe
Duration: 92 min.
Trailer:
Magic In The Moonlight [12A]
Director: Woody Allen
Duration: 98 min.
Trailer:
13:00 15:15 18:15 This is a popcorn-free screening. In response to public demand, no food is allowed into this screening.
Popcorn Free Screening
This is a popcorn-free screening. In response to public demand, no food is allowed into this screening.
20:40
10:30 Toddler Time show: for pre-school children and their parents / carers only
Toddler Time
Toddler Time show: for pre-school children and their parents / carers only
Smart Ass [18]
Director: Kim Chapiron
Duration: 90 min.
Trailer:


Wednesday, 24 September 2014

20,000 Days on Earth [15]
Director: Iain Forsyth, Jane Pollard
Duration: 97 min.
Trailer:
Before I Go To Sleep [15]
Director: Rowan Joffe
Duration: 92 min.
Trailer:


Thursday, 25 September 2014

20,000 Days on Earth [15]
Director: Iain Forsyth, Jane Pollard
Duration: 97 min.
Trailer:
A Most Wanted Man [15]
Director: Anton Corbijn
Duration: 122 min.
Trailer:
Magic In The Moonlight [12A]
Director: Woody Allen
Duration: 98 min.
Trailer:
11:00 Big Scream show: for parents/carers accompanied by babies under one year old only.
Big Scream
Big Scream shows are exclusively for parents/carers accompanied by babies under one year old. For more information about Big Scream visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Big Scream
13:15 15:30 18:15 20:40
Pride [15]
Director: Matthew Warchus
Duration: 120 min.
Trailer:


Friday, 26 September 2014

A Most Wanted Man [15]
Director: Anton Corbijn
Duration: 122 min.
Trailer:
In Order Of Disappearance [15]
Director: Hans Petter Moland
Duration: 117 min.
Language: Norwegian, Swedish with subtitles
Trailer:
Magic In The Moonlight [12A]
Director: Woody Allen
Duration: 98 min.
Trailer:


Saturday, 27 September 2014

20,000 Days on Earth [15]
Director: Iain Forsyth, Jane Pollard
Duration: 97 min.
Trailer:
A Most Wanted Man [15]
Director: Anton Corbijn
Duration: 122 min.
Trailer:
Ghost in the Shell (Re: 2014) [15]
Director: Mamoru Oshii
Duration: 79 min.
In Order Of Disappearance [15]
Director: Hans Petter Moland
Duration: 117 min.
Language: Norwegian, Swedish with subtitles
Trailer:
London International Animation Festival: Kids Club Special [U]
Director: Various Various
Duration: 79 min.
11:00 Kids' Club show: for children and their guardians only.
Kids Club
Kids' Club is exclusively for children and their parents/guardians. Unaccompanied adults are not admitted.

Parents may leave children over eight alone in screenings but should be aware that the cinema is not providing any official childcare. If you leave your children in the cinema please be there on time to collect them at the end of the film.

For more information about Kids' Club visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Kids' Club
Magic In The Moonlight [12A]
Director: Woody Allen
Duration: 98 min.
Trailer:
Pride [15]
Director: Matthew Warchus
Duration: 120 min.
Trailer:


Sunday, 28 September 2014

20,000 Days on Earth [15]
Director: Iain Forsyth, Jane Pollard
Duration: 97 min.
Trailer:
A Most Wanted Man [15]
Director: Anton Corbijn
Duration: 122 min.
Trailer:
Dirty Harry [15]
Duration: 98 min.
In Order Of Disappearance [15]
Director: Hans Petter Moland
Duration: 117 min.
Language: Norwegian, Swedish with subtitles
Trailer:
Magic In The Moonlight [12A]
Director: Woody Allen
Duration: 98 min.
Trailer:
Pride [15]
Director: Matthew Warchus
Duration: 120 min.
Trailer:


Monday, 29 September 2014

20,000 Days on Earth [15]
Director: Iain Forsyth, Jane Pollard
Duration: 97 min.
Trailer:
In Order Of Disappearance [15]
Director: Hans Petter Moland
Duration: 117 min.
Language: Norwegian, Swedish with subtitles
Trailer:
Night Will Fall [15]
Director: Andre Singer
Duration: 75 min.
Trailer:


Tuesday, 30 September 2014

Lilting [15]
Director: Hong Khaou
Duration: 86 min.
Trailer:
Magic In The Moonlight [12A]
Director: Woody Allen
Duration: 98 min.
Trailer:
SLACKERS CLUB: Life After Beth [15]
Director: Jeff Baena
Duration: 89 min.
Trailer:
17:30 This show is restricted to Slackers Club members only.
Slackers Club
This show is restricted to Slackers Club members. Slackers Club is a free-to-join club for students - visit picturehouses.co.uk/slackers to find out more.
Timmy Time programme 13: Timmy's truck and other adventures [U]
Director: Michael De Souza
Duration: 33 min.
10:30 Toddler Time show: for pre-school children and their parents / carers only
Toddler Time
Toddler Time show: for pre-school children and their parents / carers only


Wednesday, 01 October 2014

20,000 Days on Earth [15]
Director: Iain Forsyth, Jane Pollard
Duration: 97 min.
Trailer:
In Order Of Disappearance [15]
Director: Hans Petter Moland
Duration: 117 min.
Language: Norwegian, Swedish with subtitles
Trailer:
Magic In The Moonlight [12A]
Director: Woody Allen
Duration: 98 min.
Trailer:


Thursday, 02 October 2014

12 Years a Slave [15]
Director: Steve Mcqueen
Duration: 134 min.
Trailer:
20,000 Days on Earth [15]
Director: Iain Forsyth, Jane Pollard
Duration: 97 min.
Trailer:
A Most Wanted Man [15]
Director: Anton Corbijn
Duration: 122 min.
Trailer:
Gone Girl [18]
Director: David Fincher
Duration: 150 min.
Trailer:
11:00 Big Scream show: for parents/carers accompanied by babies under one year old only.
Big Scream
Big Scream shows are exclusively for parents/carers accompanied by babies under one year old. For more information about Big Scream visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Big Scream
14:15 17:30 20:30
In Order Of Disappearance [15]
Director: Hans Petter Moland
Duration: 117 min.
Language: Norwegian, Swedish with subtitles
Trailer:


Saturday, 04 October 2014

Postman Pat 2D [U]
Director: Mike Disa
Duration: 87 min.
Trailer:
11:00 Kids' Club show: for children and their guardians only.
Kids Club
Kids' Club is exclusively for children and their parents/guardians. Unaccompanied adults are not admitted.

Parents may leave children over eight alone in screenings but should be aware that the cinema is not providing any official childcare. If you leave your children in the cinema please be there on time to collect them at the end of the film.

For more information about Kids' Club visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Kids' Club


Sunday, 05 October 2014

Autism Friendly: Postman Pat 2D [U]
Director: Mike Disa
Duration: 87 min.
Trailer:
10:30 Autism-Friendly Screening: for people on the autism spectrum and their companions only.
Autism Friendly Screening
Autism-Friendly Screenings are exclusively for people on the autism spectrum and their companions. For more information about Autism-Friendly Screenings visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Autism-Friendly Screenings
Wings [PG]
Duration: 144 min.


Monday, 06 October 2014

The Loneliness of the Long Distance Runner (Re: 2002) [12A]
Director: Tony Richardson
Duration: 104 min.


Tuesday, 07 October 2014

Watermark [CFF-PG]
Director: Jennifer Baichwal, Edward Burtynsky
Duration: 92 min.


Wednesday, 08 October 2014

Virunga + Director Q&A [12A]
Director: Orlando von Einsiedel
Duration: 90 min.


Saturday, 11 October 2014

Beauty and the Beast 2D (Re) [U]
Director: Kirk Wise, Gary Trousdale
Duration: 91 min.
Trailer:
11:00 Kids' Club show: for children and their guardians only.
Kids Club
Kids' Club is exclusively for children and their parents/guardians. Unaccompanied adults are not admitted.

Parents may leave children over eight alone in screenings but should be aware that the cinema is not providing any official childcare. If you leave your children in the cinema please be there on time to collect them at the end of the film.

For more information about Kids' Club visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Kids' Club


Sunday, 12 October 2014



Monday, 13 October 2014

Take Shelter [15]
Director: Jeff Nichols
Duration: 120 min.


Tuesday, 14 October 2014

Wakolda [12A]
Director: Lucía Puenzo
Duration: 94 min.
Language: German, Spanish with subtitles
Trailer:


Thursday, 16 October 2014



Friday, 17 October 2014

Northern Soul [15]
Director: Elaine Constantine
Duration: 102 min.
Trailer:


Saturday, 18 October 2014

Escape from Planet Earth 2D [U]
Director: Cal Brunker
Duration: 84 min.
Trailer:
11:00 Kids' Club show: for children and their guardians only.
Kids Club
Kids' Club is exclusively for children and their parents/guardians. Unaccompanied adults are not admitted.

Parents may leave children over eight alone in screenings but should be aware that the cinema is not providing any official childcare. If you leave your children in the cinema please be there on time to collect them at the end of the film.

For more information about Kids' Club visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Kids' Club


Sunday, 19 October 2014

To Kill A Mockingbird (Re) [PG]
Director: Robert Mulligan
Duration: 129 min.


Monday, 20 October 2014



Tuesday, 21 October 2014

All this Mayhem [15]
Director: Eddie Martin
Duration: 104 min.
Trailer:


Wednesday, 22 October 2014

Northern Soul [15]
Director: Elaine Constantine
Duration: 102 min.
Trailer:


Thursday, 23 October 2014



Saturday, 25 October 2014

ParaNorman (2D) [PG]
Director: Chris Butler
Duration: 93 min.
Trailer:
11:00 Kids' Club show: for children and their guardians only.
Kids Club
Kids' Club is exclusively for children and their parents/guardians. Unaccompanied adults are not admitted.

Parents may leave children over eight alone in screenings but should be aware that the cinema is not providing any official childcare. If you leave your children in the cinema please be there on time to collect them at the end of the film.

For more information about Kids' Club visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Kids' Club


Sunday, 26 October 2014



Monday, 27 October 2014



Tuesday, 28 October 2014

Mystery Road [15]
Director: Ivan Sen
Duration: 121 min.
Trailer:


Thursday, 30 October 2014

NT Encore: Frankenstein (Benedict Cumberbatch as Creature) [15]
Director: Danny Boyle
Duration: 141 min.
Trailer:


Friday, 31 October 2014

The Exorcist - Director's Cut [18]
Director: William Friedkin
Duration: 128 min.


Saturday, 01 November 2014



Sunday, 02 November 2014

NT Encore: Frankenstein (Jonny Lee Miller as Creature) [15]
Director: Danny Boyle
Duration: 135 min.
Trailer:


Monday, 03 November 2014

Performance [18]
Director: Nicholas Roeg, Donald Cammell
Duration: 105 min.


Thursday, 06 November 2014

Bjork: Biophilia Live [CERT TBC]
Director: Peter Strickland, Nick Fenton
Duration: 97 min.


Sunday, 09 November 2014



Monday, 10 November 2014

Girl, Interrupted [15]
Director: James Mangold
Duration: 127 min.


Tuesday, 11 November 2014



Tuesday, 18 November 2014

The Vatican Museums 3D
Duration: 70 min.
Trailer:


Wednesday, 19 November 2014

The Vatican Museums 2D
Duration: 70 min.
Trailer:


Saturday, 22 November 2014



Sunday, 23 November 2014



Monday, 24 November 2014



Tuesday, 25 November 2014



Wednesday, 26 November 2014



Monday, 01 December 2014

Dirty Pretty Things [15]
Director: Stephen Rea
Duration: 97 min.


Sunday, 07 December 2014



Monday, 08 December 2014

The Hours [12A]
Director: Stephen Daldry
Duration: 115 min.


Tuesday, 09 December 2014

NT Live: JOHN [18]
Duration: 180 min.


Saturday, 13 December 2014



Monday, 15 December 2014



Tuesday, 16 December 2014



Friday, 19 December 2014

NT Encore: JOHN [18]
Duration: 180 min.


Sunday, 21 December 2014



Wednesday, 31 December 2014



Saturday, 17 January 2015



Monday, 19 January 2015



Thursday, 22 January 2015



Sunday, 25 January 2015



Monday, 26 January 2015



Thursday, 29 January 2015



Saturday, 31 January 2015



Monday, 02 February 2015



Wednesday, 11 February 2015



Saturday, 14 February 2015



Monday, 16 February 2015



Tuesday, 17 February 2015



Wednesday, 18 February 2015



Tuesday, 24 February 2015



Monday, 02 March 2015



Wednesday, 04 March 2015



Sunday, 08 March 2015



Tuesday, 10 March 2015



Saturday, 14 March 2015



Monday, 16 March 2015



Tuesday, 17 March 2015



Wednesday, 01 April 2015



Sunday, 19 April 2015



Monday, 20 April 2015



Saturday, 25 April 2015



Monday, 27 April 2015



Tuesday, 05 May 2015



Monday, 01 June 2015



Wednesday, 10 June 2015



Sunday, 05 July 2015

Select date below
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 1 2 3 4 5

Download PDF brochure