All Events Screen Arts Strands

Monday, 15 September 2014

A Most Wanted Man [15]
Director: Anton Corbijn
Duration: 122 min.
Trailer:
Charulata (re: 2014) [U]
Director: Satyajit Ray
Duration: 117 min.
Pride [15]
Director: Matthew Warchus
Duration: 120 min.
Trailer:
Rastamouse programme 13: Missing tings [U]
Director: Michael De Souza
Duration: 30 min.
10:00 Toddler Time show: for pre-school children and their parents / carers only
Toddler Time
Toddler Time show: for pre-school children and their parents / carers only
The Hundred-Foot Journey [PG]
Director: Lasse Hallstrom
Duration: 122 min.
Trailer:
The Keeper of Lost Causes [15]
Director: Mikkel Nørgaard
Duration: 97 min.
Language: Arabic, Danish, Swedish with subtitles
Trailer:
Two Days, One Night [15]
Director: Jean-Pierre Dardenne, Luc Dardenne
Duration: 95 min.
Trailer:


Tuesday, 16 September 2014

A Most Wanted Man [15]
Director: Anton Corbijn
Duration: 122 min.
Trailer:
NT Encore: Medea [AS LIVE:12A]
Duration: 105 min.
Trailer:
Pride [15]
Director: Matthew Warchus
Duration: 120 min.
Trailer:
The Hundred-Foot Journey [PG]
Director: Lasse Hallstrom
Duration: 122 min.
Trailer:
Two Days, One Night [15]
Director: Jean-Pierre Dardenne, Luc Dardenne
Duration: 95 min.
Trailer:


Wednesday, 17 September 2014

A Most Wanted Man [15]
Director: Anton Corbijn
Duration: 122 min.
Trailer:
11:00 Big Scream show: for parents/carers accompanied by babies under one year old only.
Big Scream
Big Scream shows are exclusively for parents/carers accompanied by babies under one year old. For more information about Big Scream visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Big Scream
13:20 15:50 18:25
Attila Marcel [12A]
Director: Sylvain Chomet
Duration: 106 min.
Language: French with subtitles
Trailer:
Pride [15]
Director: Matthew Warchus
Duration: 120 min.
Trailer:
11:00 Big Scream show: for parents/carers accompanied by babies under one year old only.
Big Scream
Big Scream shows are exclusively for parents/carers accompanied by babies under one year old. For more information about Big Scream visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Big Scream
13:30 16:10 18:20 21:00
Rastamouse programme 13: Missing tings [U]
Director: Michael De Souza
Duration: 30 min.
10:00 Toddler Time show: for pre-school children and their parents / carers only
Toddler Time
Toddler Time show: for pre-school children and their parents / carers only
The Hundred-Foot Journey [PG]
Director: Lasse Hallstrom
Duration: 122 min.
Trailer:
Two Days, One Night [15]
Director: Jean-Pierre Dardenne, Luc Dardenne
Duration: 95 min.
Trailer:


Thursday, 18 September 2014

Boyhood [15]
Director: Richard Linklater
Duration: 166 min.
Trailer:


Saturday, 20 September 2014

Tarzan 2D [PG]
Director: Reinhard Klooss
Duration: 94 min.
Trailer:
10:30 Autism-Friendly Screening: for people on the autism spectrum and their companions only.
Autism Friendly Screening
Autism-Friendly Screenings are exclusively for people on the autism spectrum and their companions. For more information about Autism-Friendly Screenings visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Autism-Friendly Screenings
11:00 Kids' Club show: for children and their guardians only.
Kids Club
Kids' Club is exclusively for children and their parents/guardians. Unaccompanied adults are not admitted.

Parents may leave children over eight alone in screenings but should be aware that the cinema is not providing any official childcare. If you leave your children in the cinema please be there on time to collect them at the end of the film.

For more information about Kids' Club visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Kids' Club


Sunday, 21 September 2014



Monday, 22 September 2014

Lourdes + Live Jessica Hausner Q&A [U]
Director: Jessica Hausner
Duration: 96 min.
Language: German, English, French, Italian with subtitles
10:00 Toddler Time show: for pre-school children and their parents / carers only
Toddler Time
Toddler Time show: for pre-school children and their parents / carers only


Tuesday, 23 September 2014



Wednesday, 24 September 2014

20,000 Days on Earth *Big Scream* [15]
Director: Iain Forsyth, Jane Pollard
Duration: 97 min.
Trailer:
11:00 Big Scream show: for parents/carers accompanied by babies under one year old only.
Big Scream
Big Scream shows are exclusively for parents/carers accompanied by babies under one year old. For more information about Big Scream visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Big Scream
Magic In The Moonlight *Big Scream* [12A]
Director: Woody Allen
Duration: 98 min.
Trailer:
11:00 Big Scream show: for parents/carers accompanied by babies under one year old only.
Big Scream
Big Scream shows are exclusively for parents/carers accompanied by babies under one year old. For more information about Big Scream visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Big Scream
10:00 Toddler Time show: for pre-school children and their parents / carers only
Toddler Time
Toddler Time show: for pre-school children and their parents / carers only


Saturday, 27 September 2014

Ghost in the Shell (Re: 2014) [15]
Director: Mamoru Oshii
Duration: 79 min.
London International Animation Festival: Kids Club Special [U]
Director: Various Various
Duration: 79 min.
10:30 Autism-Friendly Screening: for people on the autism spectrum and their companions only.
Autism Friendly Screening
Autism-Friendly Screenings are exclusively for people on the autism spectrum and their companions. For more information about Autism-Friendly Screenings visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Autism-Friendly Screenings
11:00 Kids' Club show: for children and their guardians only.
Kids Club
Kids' Club is exclusively for children and their parents/guardians. Unaccompanied adults are not admitted.

Parents may leave children over eight alone in screenings but should be aware that the cinema is not providing any official childcare. If you leave your children in the cinema please be there on time to collect them at the end of the film.

For more information about Kids' Club visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Kids' Club


Sunday, 28 September 2014

Dirty Harry [15]
Duration: 98 min.


Tuesday, 30 September 2014

SLACKERS CLUB: Life After Beth [15]
Director: Jeff Baena
Duration: 89 min.
22:15 This show is restricted to Slackers Club members only.
Slackers Club
This show is restricted to Slackers Club members. Slackers Club is a free-to-join club for students - visit picturehouses.co.uk/slackers to find out more.


Wednesday, 01 October 2014

Ida *Big Scream* [12A]
Director: Pawel Pawlikowski
Duration: 82 min.
Language: Polish with subtitles
Trailer:
11:00 Big Scream show: for parents/carers accompanied by babies under one year old only.
Big Scream
Big Scream shows are exclusively for parents/carers accompanied by babies under one year old. For more information about Big Scream visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Big Scream
Maps to the Stars *Big Scream* [18]
Director: David Cronenberg
Duration: 112 min.
Trailer:
11:00 Big Scream show: for parents/carers accompanied by babies under one year old only.
Big Scream
Big Scream shows are exclusively for parents/carers accompanied by babies under one year old. For more information about Big Scream visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Big Scream


Thursday, 02 October 2014

At Berkeley [PG]
Director: Frederick Wiseman
Duration: 244 min.


Saturday, 04 October 2014

Postman Pat 2D [U]
Director: Mike Disa
Duration: 87 min.
Trailer:
10:30 Toddler Time show: for pre-school children and their parents / carers only
Toddler Time
Toddler Time show: for pre-school children and their parents / carers only
11:00 Kids' Club show: for children and their guardians only.
Kids Club
Kids' Club is exclusively for children and their parents/guardians. Unaccompanied adults are not admitted.

Parents may leave children over eight alone in screenings but should be aware that the cinema is not providing any official childcare. If you leave your children in the cinema please be there on time to collect them at the end of the film.

For more information about Kids' Club visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Kids' Club


Sunday, 05 October 2014

Wings [PG]
Duration: 144 min.


Monday, 06 October 2014

Poppy Cat: Programme 6 [U]
Duration: 30 min.
10:00 Toddler Time show: for pre-school children and their parents / carers only
Toddler Time
Toddler Time show: for pre-school children and their parents / carers only


Tuesday, 07 October 2014

The English Patient [15]
Director: Anthony Minghella
Duration: 162 min.


Wednesday, 08 October 2014

Poppy Cat: Programme 6 [U]
Duration: 30 min.
10:00 Toddler Time show: for pre-school children and their parents / carers only
Toddler Time
Toddler Time show: for pre-school children and their parents / carers only
Tony Benn: Will and Testament *Big Scream* [15]
Director: Skip Kite
Duration: 95 min.
11:00 Big Scream show: for parents/carers accompanied by babies under one year old only.
Big Scream
Big Scream shows are exclusively for parents/carers accompanied by babies under one year old. For more information about Big Scream visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Big Scream


Thursday, 09 October 2014

Man with a Movie Camera [U]
Director: Dziga Vertov
Duration: 66 min.


Saturday, 11 October 2014

Beauty and the Beast 2D (Re) [U]
Director: Kirk Wise, Gary Trousdale
Duration: 91 min.
Trailer:
10:30 Autism-Friendly Screening: for people on the autism spectrum and their companions only.
Autism Friendly Screening
Autism-Friendly Screenings are exclusively for people on the autism spectrum and their companions. For more information about Autism-Friendly Screenings visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Autism-Friendly Screenings
11:00 Kids' Club show: for children and their guardians only.
Kids Club
Kids' Club is exclusively for children and their parents/guardians. Unaccompanied adults are not admitted.

Parents may leave children over eight alone in screenings but should be aware that the cinema is not providing any official childcare. If you leave your children in the cinema please be there on time to collect them at the end of the film.

For more information about Kids' Club visit What's On > Clubs/Groups > Kids' Club
Filmed in Supermarionation [PG]
Director: Stephen La Riviere
Duration: 119 min.


Sunday, 12 October 2014



Monday, 13 October 2014



Tuesday, 14 October 2014



Wednesday, 15 October 2014



Thursday, 16 October 2014

Metropolis (Re-issue) [PG]
Director: Fritz Lang
Duration: 145 min.


Saturday, 18 October 2014



Sunday, 19 October 2014

Still the Enemy Within plus filmmaker Q&A [15]
Director: Owen Gower
Duration: 113 min.


Tuesday, 21 October 2014



Thursday, 23 October 2014



Sunday, 26 October 2014



Monday, 27 October 2014



Tuesday, 28 October 2014

NT Encore: Medea [AS LIVE:12A]
Duration: 105 min.
Trailer:


Thursday, 30 October 2014

NT Encore: Frankenstein (Benedict Cumberbatch as Creature) [15]
Director: Danny Boyle
Duration: 141 min.
Trailer:


Friday, 31 October 2014

The Exorcist - Director's Cut [18]
Director: William Friedkin
Duration: 128 min.


Saturday, 01 November 2014



Tuesday, 04 November 2014



Monday, 10 November 2014



Tuesday, 11 November 2014

NT Encore: Frankenstein (Jonny Lee Miller as Creature) [15]
Director: Danny Boyle
Duration: 135 min.
Trailer:


Tuesday, 18 November 2014

The Vatican Museums 3D
Duration: 70 min.
Trailer:


Saturday, 22 November 2014



Sunday, 23 November 2014



Tuesday, 25 November 2014



Wednesday, 26 November 2014



Sunday, 07 December 2014



Monday, 08 December 2014



Tuesday, 09 December 2014

NT Live: JOHN [18]
Duration: 180 min.


Saturday, 13 December 2014



Tuesday, 16 December 2014



Sunday, 21 December 2014



Tuesday, 30 December 2014

NT Encore: JOHN [18]
Duration: 180 min.


Wednesday, 31 December 2014



Saturday, 17 January 2015



Tuesday, 20 January 2015



Thursday, 22 January 2015



Sunday, 25 January 2015



Tuesday, 27 January 2015



Thursday, 29 January 2015



Saturday, 31 January 2015



Tuesday, 03 February 2015



Wednesday, 11 February 2015



Saturday, 14 February 2015



Monday, 16 February 2015



Tuesday, 17 February 2015



Wednesday, 18 February 2015



Tuesday, 24 February 2015



Monday, 02 March 2015



Wednesday, 04 March 2015



Sunday, 08 March 2015



Tuesday, 10 March 2015



Saturday, 14 March 2015



Tuesday, 17 March 2015



Wednesday, 01 April 2015



Sunday, 19 April 2015



Monday, 20 April 2015



Saturday, 25 April 2015



Tuesday, 28 April 2015



Tuesday, 05 May 2015



Monday, 01 June 2015



Wednesday, 10 June 2015



Sunday, 05 July 2015

Select date below
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 1 2 3 4 5

Download PDF brochure